You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.69
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Challenging Heights (RAF Trilogy Book 2) by [Hennessy, Max]
Kindle App Ad

The Challenging Heights (RAF Trilogy Book 2) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.69

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A new enemy; a savage battlefield; a devastating loss...

Dicken Quinney proved himself as a brilliant and heroic pilot in World War One, saving the lives of his fellow RAF servicemen, and winning a slew of medals.

It is now the near aftermath of the Great War, and Dicken is engaged in an ongoing dogfight over the Baltic states with Bolshevik fighters, during the Russian Revolution.

He must use everything he has learned in his formative years in order to survive, and will be forced to overcome a terrible loss that threatens to destroy him.

An awe-inspiring, non-stop action military thriller, perfect for fans of Thomas Wood, Wilbur Smith and Mark Sullivan.

About the Author

John Harris, who also wrote under the pen names of Mark Hebden and Max Hennessy, was born in 1916. He authored the best-selling and later filmed The Sea Shall Not Have Them, a story of survival and rescue from World War II that continues to be periodically screened on TV. He was a sailor, an airman, a journalist, a travel courier, a cartoonist, and a history teacher. After turning to full-time writing, he wrote adventure stories, war novels, political thrillers, and also created a sequence of crime novels around the quirky French Chief Inspector Pel, centered primarily in Burgundy, but occasionally Paris and elsewhere. Harris was unusually versatile and wide ranging as an author. Epics such as China Seas and the three trilogies written under the pseudonym Max Hennessy, along with African adventure novels, wide-ranging crime, mysteries, and historical fiction, all guarantee a library of diverse and entertaining reading full of dry wit and gripping prose.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 965 KB
  • Publisher: Canelo Action (4 March 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07N1CM984
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #21,863 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

18 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
Paul T. Sullivan
3.0 out of 5 starsDon't Bother With This One. Buy Book Three
23 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Bob
4.0 out of 5 starsgood combat; simple-minded bad-guy
3 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Charles L. Welch
5.0 out of 5 starsOutstanding continuing story of events of early 20th century adventurers
6 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
jason
5.0 out of 5 starsFun read
2 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
William S. Bell
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Historical Fiction
6 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase