You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.34
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
The Captivating Lady Charlotte (Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace Book 2) by [Miller, Carolyn]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Captivating Lady Charlotte (Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.34

Length: 310 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to The Captivating Lady Charlotte (Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace Book 2)

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Review

"The Captivating Lady Charlotte, Carolyn Miller's second Regency novel, surprised me. I was expecting a sweet romance and adventure, but I got so much more. The hero's story is touching, truly heartbreaking, and I loved seeing the heroine learn what true love really is. Well done! More please!"-- (03/16/2017)

"Carolyn Miller brings a story of high hopes, deep forgiveness, and a quiet kind of love that rings with truth. Drama and high society combine in a tale Regency lovers won't want to miss!"-- (03/16/2017)

Product Description

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1630 KB
  • Print Length: 312 pages
  • Publisher: Kregel Publications (27 June 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MY88KD9
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #114,295 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 customer ratings
5 star
74%
4 star
26%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

5 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
21 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
22 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?