You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
Kindle Price: $4.05
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Calm & Bright: A clean and sweet Christian second chance romance in Idaho at Christmas (Huckleberry Lake Book 1) by [Macarthur, Autumn]
Audible Narration
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Calm & Bright: A clean and sweet Christian second chance romance in Idaho at Christmas (Huckleberry Lake Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 173 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Language: English
  • Similar books to Calm & Bright: A clean and sweet Christian second chance romance in Idaho at Christmas (Huckleberry Lake Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Inspiring and encouraging romance blending real-life issues with faith, hope, and love. Fall in love with these uplifting and warm Christian romances set in a small Idaho lakeside community! Sunset Point, Huckleberry Lake, population 200.

Even a matchmaking grandmother and an adorable four year old might not be enough to help this couple reunite!

This Christmas, Brad Hughes hopes he can convince his ex-wife Maddie he's not the unreliable, workaholic charmer she married young and then divorced. They'll be together over the holidays, for the sake of their four year old son.

But what chance do they have of becoming a family again, when she's returned to the tiny Idaho lakeside community she grew up in, and he's a city boy through and through? And that's before they deal with the issues that came between them in the past.

Can they allow God to heal their broken marriage and broken hearts before his career tears them apart once more?

Book 1 in the Huckleberry Lake series, set in Idaho. No need to read the series in order, as every story is a complete romance featuring a different couple as they find love. Clean, sweet, and wholesome Christian inspirational romance from a USA Today bestselling author!

Previously released as part of the Candy Cane Kisses and Frosting & Flurries boxed sets.


Uplifting emotional romances by Autumn Macarthur

Flawed characters, a God who never gives up on us, a love that lasts!

You can read almost all my books in Kindle Unlimited, and most are also available in paperback.

Huckleberry Lake series set in Idaho!

Book 1 – Calm & Bright

Book 2 – Imperfectly Proverbs 31

Book 3 – Midnight Clear

More to come!

Books 1-3 are available as a reduced price boxed set, Come to the Lake

Book 1 and 2 available in beautifully narrated audiobooks, with Book 3 in production now.

Sweetapple Falls series set in Oregon

Book 1 – His Father’s Son

Book 2 – His Healing Touch

More to come!

The Love in Store series set in London

Book 1 – The Wedding List

Book 2 – Believe In Me

Book 2.5 – Least Expected

Book 3– A Model Bride (also part of The Macleans)

Book 4– Forget Paris

Book 4.5 – Invitation to the Ball (or get it as my welcome gift for newsletter subscribers)

Book 5 – Teapots & Tiaras

Book 5.5 – More than This – not yet released

Book 6 – Heart in Hiding – not yet released

Book 7 – Stand the Heat not yet released

Books 2, 2.5, 3, & 4 available as a reduced price boxed set, London Loves.

The Macleans series set in Edinburgh:

Mac’s story – A Model Bride (also part of Love in Store)

Catriona’s story – More than Friends

Fraser’s story – A Lesson in Love

Brodie’s story – The Real Thing – winter 2019

Together for Christmas

A boxed set containing one book from each of my main series:

Believe in Me, A Model Bride, Calm & Bright, and His Healing Touch.

A Tuscan Legacy

A wonderful 9 book multi-author series to take you around the world!

My books:

Book 8 – Dolce Vita

Book 9 – La Risposta

Other books in the series are by: Marion Ueckermann, Elizabeth Maddrey, Alexa Verde, Clare Revell, Heather Gray, & Narelle Atkins.

To stay up to date with my new releases and special offers, subscribe to my reader newsletter at my website, or follow me on Amazon!

About the Author

Autumn Macarthur is a USA Today bestselling author of Christian inspirational romance. Originally from Australia, she now lives near London with her very English husband and three spoiled rescue cats, after a one-year working holiday turned into twenty years! She loves writing deeply emotional stories to make you smile and remind you how big and wide and deep God's love and forgiveness can be. She's thankful to be blessed with good friends and a patient husband. Most of all, she's eternally grateful for God's great love and mercy. When she's not writing or being a cat slave, she spends far too much time online at; on Facebook as Autumn Macarthur, or on Twitter as @autumnmacarthur. She's also on Goodreads. She'd love to hear from you! Sign up for her email newsletter at http: // and get a free novella-length ebook, as well as news of new releases, special offers, and exclusive contests!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4934 KB
  • Print Length: 173 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Faith, Hope, & Heartwarming (1 October 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01LZP3WT5
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #217,953 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star
4 star
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

13 December 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.7 out of 5 stars 57 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsSweet Cozy Romance!
11 October 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
The Voracious Reader
5.0 out of 5 starsHated to See It End
25 December 2017 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
M_ Fitzgerald
5.0 out of 5 starsReview: Calm and Bright
16 December 2017 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Glynn Young
5.0 out of 5 starsIrresistible force meets immovable object
6 November 2019 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsTwo thumbs up!
14 October 2019 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase