You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.83
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Cabin at the End of the World by [Tremblay, Paul]
Kindle App Ad

The Cabin at the End of the World Kindle Edition

3.1 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.83

Length: 400 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Celebrate Mum and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Review

"The apocalypse begins with a home invasion in this tripwire-taut horror thriller. . . .[Tremblay's] profoundly unsettling novel invites readers to ask themselves whether, when faced with the unbelievable, they would do the unthinkable to prevent it."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A tremendous book ― thought-provoking and terrifying, with tension that winds up like a chain. The Cabin at the End of the World is Tremblay's personal best. It's that good."--Stephen King

"The Cabin at the End of the World is a clinic in suspense, a story that opens with high-wire tension and never lets up from there. The blend of human horror and human heart is superb. Paul Tremblay is rapidly becoming one of my favorite suspense writers."--Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of How It Happened

"A blinding tale of survival and sacrifice that matches the power of belief with man's potential for unbridled violence."--Kirkus Reviews

"Think The Desperate Hours meets 10 Cloverfield Lane, but way, way stranger. With The Cabin at the End of the World, Paul Tremblay gives us a gloriously claustrophobic and gory tale of faith and paranoia. Signs and wonders and homemade battle-axes, oh my!"--Stewart O'Nan, author of The Speed Queen and A Prayer for the Dying

"Tremblay captures the intense emotional struggle. . . of Wen, Andrew, and Eric, while dread and terror permeate every sentence. This is a novel with the heart and tone of The Road, by Cormac McCarthy, but will also appeal to fans of Ruth Ware, Josh Malerman, and Joe Hill."--Booklist (starred review)

"Paul Tremblay loads emotion and tension into every paragraph on every page of The Cabin at the End of the World. It is a dream come true, a heartfelt, emotionally charged journey into our worst nightmares.--Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence

"Equal parts gripping, horrifying, and mesmerizing. . . . The Cabin at the End of the World succeeds in part because it trades in frights rooted (or not) in totally unprovable motivation."--GQ

"One of the summer's best. . . . an impossibly tense and meticulous thriller with a distinct uncanny edge. . . . Tremblay has a real winner here."--Tor.com

"Truly suspenseful."--AARP Magazine

Review

'A tremendous book – thought-provoking and terrifying, with tension that winds up like a chain ... Tremblay’s personal best. It’s that good.' (Stephen King, bestselling author)

'Offering a terrible situation with no good outcome, this is the author at his best. Highly recommended for Tremblay’s fans and those who relish end-of-the-world scenarios.' (Library Journal (starred))

'Think The Desperate Hours meets 10 Cloverfield Lane, but way, way stranger ... stewarta gloriously claustrophobic and gory tale of faith and paranoia.' (Stewart O’Nan)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 835 KB
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Titan Books (26 June 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07F1X87BB
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.1 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #39,067 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

9 customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 9 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
2 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
1 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 March 2019
Format: Hardcover

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?