You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
CRIME ON THE FENS a gripping detective thriller full of suspense by [ELLIS, JOY]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

CRIME ON THE FENS a gripping detective thriller full of suspense Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 69 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 285 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

"I absolutely loved this book, I found it a first class brilliant read." ---I Love Reading

Product Description

A NEW CRIME THRILLER WITH A COMPELLING DETECTIVE WHO WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO AVENGE HER DAUGHTER

THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms, and her daughter will never leave the hospital again. She’s got tough on the criminals she believes did this to her. Too tough. And now she’s been given one final warning: make it work with her new sergeant, DS Joseph Easter, or she’s out.

HER PARTNER DS Joseph Easter is the handsome squeaky-clean new member of the team. But his nickname “Holy Joe” belies his former life as a soldier. He has an estranged daughter who blames him for everything that went wrong with their family.

THEIR ADVERSARY is a ruthless man who holds DI Galena responsible for his terrible disfigurement.

The town is being terrorised by gangs of violent thugs, all wearing identical hideous masks. Then a talented young female student goes missing on the marsh and Nikki and Joseph find themselves joining forces with a master criminal in their efforts to save her. They need to look behind the masks, but when they do, they find something more sinister and deadly than they ever expected . . .

This is an exciting and absorbing crime thriller that you won't be able to put down from start to thrilling finish

THE SETTING The Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote Fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you’ve ever seen.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

CRIME ON THE FENS is the first novel in a gripping new crime fiction series.

THE BEST-SELLING NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS (NEW!)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 968 KB
  • Print Length: 285 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books Mystery, Crime Thriller, Suspense Fiction; First Mystery Books edition (17 June 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01H98SG5G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 69 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,218 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

69 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

TOP 50 REVIEWER
15 October 2016
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWER
16 May 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 January 2019
Verified Purchase
28 May 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 10 REVIEWER
19 August 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
23 April 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
9 August 2016
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
11 July 2017
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?