Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
COLOSSUS: a serial killer thriller (Run Rabbit Run Book 1) by [Harris, Jette]
Kindle App Ad

COLOSSUS: a serial killer thriller (Run Rabbit Run Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 373 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to COLOSSUS: a serial killer thriller (Run Rabbit Run Book 1)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A claustrophobic, heart-pounding serial killer thriller that “breathes life into a well-worn genre.”

Avery Rhodes is a monster. This charming, contained man hides a dark secret. Rhodes has a plan, one he’s been plotting for years, ever since the last time.

To make his plan complete, he needs victims. Four, as usual.

Young adults are supposed to be weak, malleable, impressionable. Heather Stokes is anything but. This resilient, sharp-tongued young woman is clever enough to endanger everything Rhodes has worked so hard for.

But Avery Rhodes likes that.

Heather Stokes only wants to protect the others. Rhodes uses this to keep her in check.

He doesn’t realize Heather is using it as well--not until it’s too late.

This debut from Jette Harris is a relentless, nail-biting serial killer thriller, full of stark detail and jaw-dropping twists, featuring unforgettable heroes and an unsettling, nightmare-inducing antagonist. COLOSSUS must-read for fans of Karin Slaughter, Dot Hutchison, James Patterson, and Thomas Harris.

Set in the suburbs of Atlanta and featuring a cast of multi-dimensional characters, COLOSSUS is full of horror and tension, and you can’t look away.

Follow a resilient young woman and a mesmerizing antagonist in Run Rabbit Run, a twisted cat and mouse suspense series:
COLOSSUS, book 1
Two Guns, book 2
(books 1 & 2 can be read in any order)
RUIN, book 3
… and more to come!

“COLOSSUS… kicks some serious ass.” – Joe Lansdale

“Jette Harris firmly establishes her voice within this well-worn genre… [COLOSSUS] is a damn good debut from a new voice.” – Gabriel Ricard, Drunk Monkeys

"Not for the squeamish, but a morbidly thrilling read nonetheless; a horror story of the realistic, believable, 'that could really happen' kind." – KJ Chapman, Writerly Bookish Stuff

(RUN RABBIT RUN series formerly entitled MY NAME IS NOT HEATHER STOKES.)

About the Author

Jette Harris is a multi-genre author, born and raised in Atlanta, GA. She specializes is suspense thrillers, but forays into everything from romance to science fiction.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 449 KB
  • Print Length: 373 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0189HX9AI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #685,791 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

31 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 33 reviews
Goosey
1.0 out of 5 starsIt's all rape. I thought it would move on, but
1 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
Jackie
3.0 out of 5 starsNo Where To Run!!
11 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kam Salisbury
5.0 out of 5 starsFar beyond TV Psychos
24 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
Elias's Mom
3.0 out of 5 starsNot Quite My Cup of Torture
6 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Outtahere
5.0 out of 5 starsPrepare your nightmares
21 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.