$17.84
  • + $14.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Children of Blood and Bon... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$28.09
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$33.16
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Wordery AU

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha) Hardcover – 6 Mar 2018

4.5 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, 6 Mar 2018
$17.84
$17.84
International Product from outside Australia

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store.
click to open popover

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

"A magnificent, heartrending, earthshaking debut." --New York Times-bestselling author Daniel José Older

"High stakes, a captivating fantasy landscape, and a brave heroine worth rooting for make Children of Blood and Bone unlike anything I've ever read." --Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Beautiful Creatures and author of The Lovely Reckless

"Powerful, captivating, and raw--Adeyemi is a talent to watch. Exceptional." --Kirkus, Starred Review

"Adeyemi's devastating debut is a brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

..". Adeyemi keeps it fresh with an all-black cast of characters, a meaningful emphasis on fighting for justice, a complex heroine saving her own people, and a brand of magic made more powerful by the strength of heritage and ancestry. Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel Jose´ Older, and Sabaa Tahir." --Booklist, Starred Review

..".A refreshing YA fantasy with an all-West African cast of characters that should be on every shelf." --School Library Journal, Starred Review

"This is an exceptional debut from the author and will have a huge audience desperately waiting for more. Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." --VOYA, Starred Review

"Nigerian culture and geography... give this fantasy a distinct flavor, further distinguished by the intensity of emotion." --Horn Book

"Meet Tomi Adeyemi--the new J.K. Rowling. (Yep, she's that good)." --Entertainment Weekly

"Poses thought-provoking questions about race, class and authority that hold up a warning mirror to our sharply divided society." -The New York Times

"A fast-paced, excellently crafted hero's journey...populated with compelling and nuanced black characters." -NPR

"A debut novel that is nearly impossible to put down."-USA Today

"Adeyemi's writing is beautiful and immersive." -Tor.com

"A miraculous achievement." -The Guardian

About the Author

Tomi Adeyemi is a Nigerian-American writer and creative writing coach based in San Diego, California. After graduating Harvard University with an honors degree in English literature, she studied West African mythology and culture in Salvador, Brazil. She is the author of Children of Blood and Bone.


From the Publisher


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
9 customer ratings
5 star
62%
4 star
23%
3 star
15%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

9 customer reviews

26 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 April 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
7 July 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?