Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Building Victoria: A Military Science Fiction Space Opera Epic (Aeon 14: The Intrepid Saga Book 3) by [Cooper, M.D.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Building Victoria: A Military Science Fiction Space Opera Epic (Aeon 14: The Intrepid Saga Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 331 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Building Victoria: A Military Science Fiction Space Opera Epic (Aeon 14: The Intrepid Saga Book 3)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The Intrepid adrift between the stars.


After near calamity at LHS 1565, the Intrepid is on a course for Kapteyn's Star to make repairs. There, the crew will need to spend decades building a temporary industrial base.

Across the void, the Noctus prepare to leave Sirius for the same destination. Their plan is to colonize the system and forge a new lives for themselves ... if they aren't destroyed by their government first.

In an epic tale spanning over a century, Tanis Richards finds herself in another fight for her life as the new colony of Victoria is built under the threat of interstellar war.

Reading Order
The Aeon 14 universe is vast and growing quickly. To help you know where to go next, pick up the handy dandy FREE READING GUIDE: amazon.com/dp/B073MY9Z87

About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14
M. D. Cooper is a New York Times bestselling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity, one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, but traveling between the stars still takes decades, or even centuries.

Fans of Ringworld, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's War will feel right at home in the world of Aeon 14.

Over the course of the next few years, M. D. Cooper plans to release an additional twenty-two books in this expanding universe. So get on board the Intrepid with Tanis and see what the stars hold for us.

What is Aeon 14?
The universe of Aeon 14 is based on the premise that advanced, intelligent, starfaring life takes 14 billion years to evolve. In astronomy an aeon is a billion years. In Aeon 14, humanity is at the leading edge of this evolution in the Milky Way Galaxy.

Humanity and the AIs they have created spread out amongst the stars and find that they are alone, though it may not always be that way...

About the Author

M. D. Cooper is the author of the Intrepid Saga series, which includes the novels Outsystem, A Path in the Darkness, Building Victoria, and Destiny Lost. Visit him at michaeldcooper.com.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2158 KB
  • Print Length: 331 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: The Wooden Pen Press (1 July 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01FWZ5HRS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #55,679 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
2 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 77 reviews
Leslie DeLoach
3.0 out of 5 starsVERY DISAPPOINTED that it is not a stand alone collection and ...
6 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
C. Howell
3.0 out of 5 starsWhile better than book two this one got a bit tedious ...
30 July 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
Robert Shuler
4.0 out of 5 starsalmost hard SF, insight into limitations of sub-light interstellar war
26 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Jason Short
4.0 out of 5 starsFun read
26 February 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
James D.
5.0 out of 5 starsStrong women leaders - a treat!
5 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?