You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
My Brother's Destroyer (Baer Creighton Book 1) by [Lindemuth, Clayton]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

My Brother's Destroyer (Baer Creighton Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 316 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.47 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to My Brother's Destroyer (Baer Creighton Book 1)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Celebrate Mum and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Review

...the world of Gleason is so immersive and Baer's vendetta so oddly compelling... Fans of noir tales set in rural America will particularly welcome this addition to the genre. --kirkusreviews.com

Product Description

A moonshiner with a surreal gift, a country strongman, and a talking dog. You haven’t read a novel like this. I promise.
Book 1 in the Baer Creighton Series


    ★★★★★ "I must have underlined over a hundred passages in all.” ~ Taig, Amazon Reviewer

    Amazon Bestselling author Clayton Lindemuth bends genres in this darkly comedic literary mystery-thriller. You’ll laugh-out-loud and burn through the pages.


    Baer Creighton is a gifted distiller of fruited moonshine, capable of detecting even the subtlest lies. He lives in the woods next to his house, philosophizes with his dog Fred, and writes letters to his high school love Ruth--who long ago chose Baer's brother.

    Baer keeps a low profile. Everyone is happy drinking his sublime moonshines--until Fred goes missing. A week later, while Baer harvests apples in the moonlight, a chain of headlights emerges from the woods. A single truck tosses a bundle to the ditch.

    When you discover who stole Fred, you'll know you've found a new master of the dark surreal.

    And when you see what Baer does to him...

    Them...

    You haven't read a novel like this.

    I promise.




    I loved this book! Fascinating story! This tale was gripping from the very start with the author's enthralling writing style pulling readers into the drama on the first page. ~ Reader Views

    Lindemuth is a master at tying what could be disparate plot elements together, forming a coherent and chilling whole… In short, I was left completely in awe. ~ ★★★★★ SEATTLE BOOK REVIEW

    If you enjoy stories of betrayal and vengeance, with just a touch of the unreal, My Brother's Destroyer is a fantastic read, and I highly recommend it for your next book. ~ ★★★★★ MANHATTAN BOOK REVIEW

    ...the world of Gleason is so immersive and Baer's vendetta so oddly compelling... Fans of noir tales set in rural America will particularly welcome this addition to the genre. ~ Kirkus Reviews

~ Perfect for fans of King, Patterson, Child, Woodrell, Hemingway, Steinbeck and Fitzgerald. ~





With rave reviews from Publishers Weekly (starred review and best of the week), IndieNext List, Kirkus, BlueInk Review, Foreword Reviews, San Francisco Book Review, Seattle Book Review, Manhattan Book Review, Indie Reader and more, if you haven't read Clayton Lindemuth's unique brand of literary noir, what are you waiting for?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2758 KB
  • Print Length: 316 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Hardgrave Enterprises; 2 edition (15 December 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00HE2TA7G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #33,986 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

3 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

13 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 199 reviews
Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 starsIt desperately needs a proofreader.
30 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 people found this helpful.
Ms. Dani
4.0 out of 5 starsWhat a story!!
29 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat Story!
26 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
Chauga Bill
5.0 out of 5 starsCaptures the essence of the Mountains.
14 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
Kris
1.0 out of 5 starsDNF
24 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.