Buy New
$45.30 + $3.99 Delivery
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by Chalkys OZ.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
FREE Delivery See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Add to Cart
+ $11.38 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping

Klavierkonzerte 1+2

4.6 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Additional Blu-ray options
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Blu-ray 1-Disc Version

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product details

  • Format: Classical, NTSC
  • Language: German, English, French
  • Subtitles: German, English, French
  • Region: All Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Studio: Naxos Deutschland Musik & Video Vertriebs-GmbH / Poing
  • DVD Release Date: 30 Sep 2016
  • Run Time: 96 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

One of our day's most legendary performers, pianist Rudolph Buchbinder has been appearing on stages all over the globe for the last fifty years. Later this year, in celebration of his 70th birthday, he will be honored in numerous concert halls, including Carnegie Hall, Suntory hall, and the Berliner Philharmonie. The Kurier newspaper described this performance with rave reviews. "It is not every day that Brahms sounds so perfect as this." (Kurier) They also praised Buchbinder as a "phenomenal piano virtuoso." In the Golden Hall of the Vienna Musikverein, under the baton of Maestro Zubin Mehta, Buchbinder performs for this release the First and Second Piano Concertos of Johannes Brahms. These works demand a soloist with a wide range of both interpretal refinement and technical skill, both of which Buchbinder brings to the table. "What Rudolph Buchbinder, the Vienna Philharmonic and conductor Zubin Mehta delivered at the Musikverein easily deserves the accolade 'milestone'." (Kurier)

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.6 out of 5 stars 3 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
30 April 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
21 July 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
I. Giles
4.0 out of 5 starsThe second concerto is the prize here but the Welser-Most Brahms set offers better artistic and financial value.
29 October 2016 - Published on
7 people found this helpful