<Embed>
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

A Boy Made of Blocks: The most uplifting novel of the year Paperback – 9 August 2016

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,498 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$112.15
Paperback, 9 August 2016

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0751563285
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0751563283
  • Product Dimensions : 16.1 x 3 x 23.4 cm
  • Publisher : Sphere (9 August 2016)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 1,498 ratings

Product description

Review

The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel

(Mail on Sunday)

A Boy Made of Blocks is constructed around not just a great plot, but a rare sense of honesty and insight. (John Harris Guardian)

Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did (Graeme Simsion)

A heart-warming and wise story . . . I shed a few tears but was left with a warm glow (Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love)

Heartwarming, funny and special. I devoured this cracking book. (The Unmumsy Mum)

Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome. (Jenny Colgan)

One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time (Good Housekeeping)

A Boy Made of Blocks is one of those unique and exquisite stories that grab you from the very first line. Searingly honest and poignant . . . tremendously moving. A truly beautiful story. (Heat)

Even the hardest of hearts will be warmed by this poignant tale based on the author's life with his autistic son (Mail on Sunday)

This is a wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love that tugs at your heart. (Daily Mail)

Book Description

A beautiful, funny and surprising story of autism, family and love, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls' Us and Nick Hornby's About a Boy.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
1,498 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 8 February 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 8 September 2017
Verified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 18 January 2017
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 5 September 2016

Top reviews from other countries

J Hutch
4.0 out of 5 stars Based on true experiences
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 July 2017
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Report abuse
chipsteadbookworm
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't want it to end.......
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 August 2017
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Marbeth lynch
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, highly recommended
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 November 2017
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Heather Iveson
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this book from start to finish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 November 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars The best explanation of what it's like to live with an ASD child I have ever read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 September 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse