Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.39
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Born of Lies: Book 1 of the Replicated Trilogy by [Faye, Melissa]
Kindle App Ad

Born of Lies: Book 1 of the Replicated Trilogy Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.39

Length: 211 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Born of Lies: Book 1 of the Replicated Trilogy

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

They told us cloning was the only solution.

They lied.


In a society made only of clones, the first pregnancy in 300 years should be cause for celebration.

But Yami, a young medical intern haunted by the disappearance of her mentor, knows firsthand that standing out only causes trouble...especially when it comes to cloning.

Yami must do whatever it takes to keep her pregnant friend Etta safe from the scientists who want to dissect her - or worse. And that means fleeing their homes and defying the corrupt government.

As the baby's due date approaches and the government closes in, Yami discovers shocking secrets about the world she thought she knew and the person she lost years ago. Protecting Etta from a society she no longer understands will require trusting rebels and forming new alliances.

And Yami doesn't play well with others.


Fans of Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Handmaid's Tale - you’ll love Born of Lies because it's an addictive trilogy starter featuring a strong female lead who must protect her friends from a dystopian government at any cost.

Buy it now!


Please note: this book was previously published under the title Clone Crisis.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2982 KB
  • Print Length: 211 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DLHRP1T
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #388,453 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
richard joesten
5.0 out of 5 starsClone Crisis
10 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Scarolet Ellis
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing read.
1 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Colleen Ingalls
5.0 out of 5 starsAn interesting book
7 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Me
3.0 out of 5 starsInteresting
30 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Terry Tyler
4.0 out of 5 starsThe First Baby
24 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
3 people found this helpful.