You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.78
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Bone Witch by [Chupeco, Rin]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Bone Witch Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.78

Length: 400 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to The Bone Witch
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Fans of high fantasy looking for diverse representation will be eager to get their hands on this book...this will become a series to be reckoned with." - School Library Connection

"Chupeco craftily weaves magic, intrigue, and mystery into a captivating tale that will leave readers begging for the promised sequel." - School Library Journal

"The Bone Witch is a fantasy lover's fantasy, with a rich history and hierarchy of its own. The secrets and workings of its magic are revealed slowly in a suspenseful novel that is sure to appeal to those with a love of serious, dark fairytales." - Foreword Reviews

"Readers who enjoy immersing themselves in detail will revel in Chupeco's finely wrought tale. Game of Thrones fans may see shades of Daenerys Targaryen in Tea, as she gathers a daeva army to unleash upon the world. Whether she is in the right remains a question unanswered, but the ending makes it clear her story is only beginning." - Booklist

"Readers intrigued by the carefully crafted magic and the evolution of Tea's character from a homesick, guilt-ridden girl into the fierce warrior who opens the tale will discover a multi-faceted drama of revenge and heartbreak." - RT Book Reviews

"A high-fantasy Memoirs of a Geisha, Chupeco's latest excels in originality... Chupeco is a writer to watch." - Kirkus

"Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger." - Publishers Weekly, starred review

"An adventure with light romance that will appeal to fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas." - VOYA Magazine

"In this sweeping high fantasy, Chupeco concocts a grim world of magic, both light and dark" - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Rin Chupeco already captivated and horrified us with The Girl from the Well, but she may have outdone herself on this one. The Bone Witch is the first in a new series about a young witch who realizes she has the dark gift of necromancy after she accidentally raises her brother from the dead. Now, an older bone witch has taken Tea under her wing to teach her the art. The story has been pitched as high fantasy meets Memoirs of a Geisha, so yes, you need your hands on it now." - Bustle.com

Product Description

A Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017!

In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there’s anything I’ve learned from him in the years since, it’s that the dead hide truths as well as the living.

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she’s a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha—one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles…and make a powerful choice.

Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 14016 KB
  • Print Length: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire (7 March 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01HN3X3NM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #36,248 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

6 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

4 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
13 October 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?