Buying Options

Kindle Price: $13.19
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Bone Witch by [Rin Chupeco]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Bone Witch Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 230 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.19
Hardcover

Length: 358 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English Age Level: 12 - 17
Grade Level: 6 - 12
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Fans of high fantasy looking for diverse representation will be eager to get their hands on this book...this will become a series to be reckoned with." - School Library Connection

"Chupeco craftily weaves magic, intrigue, and mystery into a captivating tale that will leave readers begging for the promised sequel." - School Library Journal

"The Bone Witch is a fantasy lover's fantasy, with a rich history and hierarchy of its own. The secrets and workings of its magic are revealed slowly in a suspenseful novel that is sure to appeal to those with a love of serious, dark fairytales." - Foreword Reviews

"Readers who enjoy immersing themselves in detail will revel in Chupeco's finely wrought tale. Game of Thrones fans may see shades of Daenerys Targaryen in Tea, as she gathers a daeva army to unleash upon the world. Whether she is in the right remains a question unanswered, but the ending makes it clear her story is only beginning." - Booklist

"Readers intrigued by the carefully crafted magic and the evolution of Tea's character from a homesick, guilt-ridden girl into the fierce warrior who opens the tale will discover a multi-faceted drama of revenge and heartbreak." - RT Book Reviews

"A high-fantasy Memoirs of a Geisha, Chupeco's latest excels in originality... Chupeco is a writer to watch." - Kirkus

"Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger." - Publishers Weekly, starred review

"An adventure with light romance that will appeal to fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas." - VOYA Magazine

"In this sweeping high fantasy, Chupeco concocts a grim world of magic, both light and dark" - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Rin Chupeco already captivated and horrified us with The Girl from the Well, but she may have outdone herself on this one. The Bone Witch is the first in a new series about a young witch who realizes she has the dark gift of necromancy after she accidentally raises her brother from the dead. Now, an older bone witch has taken Tea under her wing to teach her the art. The story has been pitched as high fantasy meets Memoirs of a Geisha, so yes, you need your hands on it now." - Bustle.com --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Despite uncanny resemblances to Japanese revenants, Rin Chupeco has always maintained her sense of humor. Raised in Manila, Philippines, she keeps four pets: a dog, two birds, and a husband. She's been a technical writer and travel blogger, but now makes things up for a living. Connect with Rin at www.rinchupeco.com. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
230 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 4 August 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 8 July 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 December 2019
Verified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 13 October 2018
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 25 April 2017

Top international reviews

SugarGlass
2.0 out of 5 stars The Bare Bones
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 November 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Books by Becci
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy meet ‘Memoirs of a Geisha’
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 November 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Cheryl M-M
5.0 out of 5 stars Complex and compelling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 March 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Iza
4.0 out of 5 stars That ending!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 November 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sarah (Feeling Fictional)
4.0 out of 5 stars The Bone Witch
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 October 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sophie
3.0 out of 5 stars Interetsing magic system but a slightly slow plot.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Muzmuzme
5.0 out of 5 stars What do I say
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars I really really wanted to like this book more than I did
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 March 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gemma Hendry
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 July 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Stacey Alice
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautfui, captivating story!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 June 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
PixieJaime
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
jo watts
5.0 out of 5 stars Too old to be reading but don't care!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 May 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ms. C. Simpson
3.0 out of 5 stars ... my cup of tea I found it really quite boring and too long winded
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 January 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr. M. J. Short
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Graham
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 February 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse