You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

In The Blood: A Richly Dark High Fantasy Series Book # 1 (WITCHBREED) by [Martinez, R.L.]
Kindle App Ad

In The Blood: A Richly Dark High Fantasy Series Book # 1 (WITCHBREED) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 374 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to In The Blood: A Richly Dark High Fantasy Series Book # 1 (WITCHBREED)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Whilst there is some violence, it is not excessive and remains relevant to the plot. The alchemy is fascinating and used as a device to allow the author licence to make extraordinary concepts plausible within the context of the story."--Whispering Stories "It is an epic book with a brilliant plot, stunning characterization, and beautiful writing - all weaved together into a fantastic work that I was lucky enough to read."--The Reading Bud "The magic creates fantasy, the shifters add action, and characters' beliefs express cultural diversity while adding adventure. This combination gives readers a suspenseful story of sisterly love, like none other."--Boundless Book Reviews "Perfect for fans of Juliet Marrillier, this book is magical and spellbinding. A very quick and immensely enjoyable read. I can't wait to read the second installment."--Book Haunt "Every so often you come across a book that reminds you why you love a genre, and Into the Blood really reminded me why I love reading epic fantasy. This story has two female protagonists who are so very different from one another, but united by sisterly love. Their story involves struggles that are generally outside of their control with real elements of sacrifice. I couldn't put this down once I started and I cannot *wait* for the following book(s)! While reading this, I was reminded of Juliet Marillier's writing and stories, the quality is lyrical, magical, mysterious and compelling."--The Conversationalist "There was magic and mystery and a bit of a twist at the end. The ending itself left me wanting more"--Osbian Night "I could barely tear my eyes from it long enough to sleep. The story is so enthralling. I loved every minute of it. I was constantly anxious to find out what would happen next. I finished this book hungry for more. I hope that the words "The End" are NOT an indication that there won't be another installment."--Intoxicated by Books "What a great fantasy novel. I loved this from the beginning and I'm excited to continue on this ride. This was such a captivating book and it wasn't afraid to get brutal. There are moments that made me incredibly giddy and happy and moments that made me downright infuriated. I had such a fun ride, that I had to finish this book before continuing the books I planned for my read-a-thon. I can't wait for the next ones!"--The Words Off the Page

"Whilst there is some violence, it is not excessive and remains relevant to the plot. The alchemy is fascinating and used as a device to allow the author licence to make extraordinary concepts plausible within the context of the story."--Whispering Stories

"It is an epic book with a brilliant plot, stunning characterization, and beautiful writing - all weaved together into a fantastic work that I was lucky enough to read."--The Reading Bud

"The magic creates fantasy, the shifters add action, and characters' beliefs express cultural diversity while adding adventure. This combination gives readers a suspenseful story of sisterly love, like none other."--Boundless Book Reviews

"Perfect for fans of Juliet Marrillier, this book is magical and spellbinding. A very quick and immensely enjoyable read. I can't wait to read the second installment."--Book Haunt

"Every so often you come across a book that reminds you why you love a genre, and Into the Blood really reminded me why I love reading epic fantasy. This story has two female protagonists who are so very different from one another, but united by sisterly love. Their story involves struggles that are generally outside of their control with real elements of sacrifice. I couldn't put this down once I started and I cannot *wait* for the following book(s)! While reading this, I was reminded of Juliet Marillier's writing and stories, the quality is lyrical, magical, mysterious and compelling."--The Conversationalist

"There was magic and mystery and a bit of a twist at the end. The ending itself left me wanting more"--Osbian Night

"I could barely tear my eyes from it long enough to sleep. The story is so enthralling. I loved every minute of it. I was constantly anxious to find out what would happen next. I finished this book hungry for more. I hope that the words "The End" are NOT an indication that there won't be another installment."--Intoxicated by Books

"What a great fantasy novel. I loved this from the beginning and I'm excited to continue on this ride. This was such a captivating book and it wasn't afraid to get brutal. There are moments that made me incredibly giddy and happy and moments that made me downright infuriated. I had such a fun ride, that I had to finish this book before continuing the books I planned for my read-a-thon. I can't wait for the next ones!"--The Words Off the Page

Product Description

A snake. A lion. A return.

In a time when magic is feared, Lady Oriabel Dominax has no choice but to conceal her healing powers while she cares for her father’s struggling estate. One touch of the Witch’s Tree shows her visions of witches hung and burned at the very hands of the people for whom she cares, the people who love her. But with the arrival of a new lord, a man hiding secrets of his own, falling in love might be one wrong move too many.

Incarcerated for an unspeakable crime, fearless warrior Lady Ottilde Dominax is plagued by mysterious dreams of her sister’s death. When a hooded figure offers her the chance of escape, although untrusting, she does not hesitate. Racing across nations to reach Oriabel, her journey is cut short by an encounter with a wedowyn, a formidable beast which she has no chance to overpower alone. Though it is not death that greets her, but something far worse.

Blackmail, betrayal, and murder are only the beginning as a darker magic is awakened. And someone has plans for the Dominax twins, plans more terrifying than anything they could ever imagine.

For fans of THE THRONE OF GLASS and QUEEN OF TEARLING, the WITCHBREED SERIES is an upmarket saga that is "creative and imaginative beyond belief" and has "everything a fantasy lover craves." Not to be missed.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4220 KB
  • Print Length: 374 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Lakewater Press; 1 edition (21 March 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B019X8WCWI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #566,913 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 18 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 20 reviews
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsIf you love a strong, gripping, clever fantasy - read In the Blood
on 7 April 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsPolitical intrigue, complex relationships, and romance. Enthralling.
on 15 August 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsWonderful Read
on 13 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat Book
on 16 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved this book
on 23 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?