You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $23.95
Kindle Price: $13.29

Save $10.66 (45%)

includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Blood Moon (Peninsula Crimes) by [Disher, Garry]
Kindle App Ad

Blood Moon (Peninsula Crimes) Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.29

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

New Year, New You
Choose from 100 books on sale to kick start your new year. Sale ends 22 January 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Excellent."--Marilyn Stasio, "The New York Times Book Review"

"Terrific, no-nonsense police procedurals."--"The Seattle Times"

"A fine detective novel."--"The Globe and Mail" (Toronto)

Praise for "Blood Moon"

"Excellent."
--Marilyn Stasio, "The New York Times Book Review"

"Gary Disher's terrific, no-nonsense police procedurals set in rough-and-ready Australia remind me of Ed McBain's gold-standard 87th Precinct books."
--"The Seattle Times"

"A fine detective novel."
--"The Globe and Mail"

Praise for "Blood Moon"
"Excellent."
--Marilyn Stasio, "The New York Times Book Review"
"Gary Disher's terrific, no-nonsense police procedurals set in rough-and-ready Australia remind me of Ed McBain's gold-standard 87th Precinct books."
--"The Seattle Times"
"A fine detective novel."
--"The Globe and Mail"

Praise for "Blood Moon"
Excellent.
Marilyn Stasio, "The New York Times Book Review"
"Garry Disher's terrific, no-nonsense police procedurals set in rough-and-ready Australia remind me of Ed McBain's gold-standard 87th Precinct books."
"The Seattle Times"
A fine detective novel.
"The Globe and Mail
"
A superior police procedural . . . The personal interactions among Challis and his colleagues will quickly engage even newcomers. "
Publishers Weekly"
"

Praise for Blood Moon
Excellent.
Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review
"Garry Disher's terrific, no-nonsense police procedurals set in rough-and-ready Australia remind me of Ed McBain's gold-standard 87th Precinct books."
The Seattle Times

A fine detective novel.
The Globe and Mail

A superior police procedural . . . The personal interactions among Challis and his colleagues will quickly engage even newcomers.
Publishers Weekly

"

Praise for Blood Moon
"Excellent."
--Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review
"Garry Disher's terrific, no-nonsense police procedurals set in rough-and-ready Australia remind me of Ed McBain's gold-standard 87th Precinct books."
--The Seattle Times

"A fine detective novel."
--The Globe and Mail

"A superior police procedural . . . The personal interactions among Challis and his colleagues will quickly engage even newcomers."
--Publishers Weekly


Praise for the Inspector Hal Challis series
"This series boasts careful, realistic casework, but there's enough darkness and ambiguity to suit John Harvey fans and a kind of which-way-is-up sense of the police force that recalls early James Ellroy. Moody, inventive, and extremely hard to put down."
--Booklist

Product Description

When hordes of eighteen-year-olds descend on the Peninsula to celebrate the end of exams, the overstretched police of Waterloo know they can expect party drugs and public drunkenness.

What they don't count on is a brutal bashing that turns political. The victim is connected. And for Detective Inspector Hal Challis, newly embarked on a relationship with his sergeant, Ellen Destry, this is not the best time to have the brass on his back. Especially when a bludgeoned corpse is found outside town and it becomes clear something much darker than adolescent craziness is going down.

Garry Disher has published almost fifty titles—fiction, children's books, anthologies, textbooks, the Wyatt thrillers and the Peninsula Crimes series. He has won numerous awards, including the German Crime Prize (twice) and two Ned Kelly Best Crime novel awards, for Chain of Evidence (2007) and Wyatt (2010). Garry lives on Victoria's Mornington Peninsula.

'Blood Moon is a fine example of just how good crime writing can be.' Australian

'Disher's skilful writing grabs the reader's attention within the first pages ad doesn't let go until the book reaches its very satisfying conclusion...well written, thought provoking and gripping, will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael Robotham.' Australian Bookseller and Publisher

'A thoroughly enjoyable novel and mystery that is easily the equal of those by John Harvey, Ian Rankin and other leaders of this form of crime-writing.' Canberra Times

'Blood Moon is entertaining and stimulating...it leaves the reader wanting more of Disher's plotting skill, and wondering about the next twist in the complex relationship between Challis and Destry...' Australian Book Review

'DI Challis and his sergeant Ellen Destry...are both deftly, yet complexly drawn characters: two of the best in the genre and Disher easily one of the best writers.' NZ Weekend Herald

'With so many exhibitionist forensic experts showing off their extraordinary skills, it's a rare pleasure to sit down to a traditional detective story in which solid police work solves a crime.' New York Times

'[a] superior police procedural...' Publishers Weekly


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2154 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Text Publishing (16 May 2010)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005651QD4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #33,915 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 18 reviews
Patto
5.0 out of 5 starsNever a dull page
8 October 2009 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Harley
5.0 out of 5 starsMove over, Lee Child and Donna Leon
25 June 2009 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Christine C
4.0 out of 5 starsA captivating read
12 January 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Honeysuckle
5.0 out of 5 starsI love these mysteries
23 August 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
David Malmberg
5.0 out of 5 starsA fantastic Austrailian police procedural in the style of Ed McBain
18 June 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?