Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.18
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Blood Hits the Wall (A Fiona Mason Mystery Book 4) by [Cranswick, Judith]
Kindle App Ad

Blood Hits the Wall (A Fiona Mason Mystery Book 4) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 255 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Blood Hits the Wall (A Fiona Mason Mystery Book 4)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The past has a nasty way of catching up…

When Peter Montgomery-Jones turns up posing as one of her passengers on Fiona’s Elbe Valley tour, she knows there is going to be trouble. She doesn’t have to wait long. Their local Berlin guide falls to his death and the police chief is convinced one of her passengers is guilty of his murder. Montgomery-Jones refuses to help. He has his own undercover operation to worry about. Once again, the two are at odds. She knows better that to expect Peter to tell her about his MI6 mission but can she believe him when he claims that it has nothing to do with the murder? Fiona begins to suspect that Peter and his so-called wife are not the only passengers who have something to hide.

A missing Ukrainian politician, a zealous reporter eager to delve into the past for a story and a sick grandchild all add to the mix making this one of Fiona’s most challenging tours to date.

Looking for a whodunnit travel mystery that will keep you on the edge of your seat? Then follow our determined sleuth who refuses to give up on her quest despite the obstacles thrown in her way.
The Fiona Mason Series
Book 1: Blood on the Bulb Fields
Book 2: Blood in the Wine
Book 3: Blood and Chocolate
Book 4: Blood Hits the Wall
Book 5: Blood Across the Divide
Book 6: Blood Flows South coming summer 2018

Reviews -
‘What a fun concept – A coach tour, which allows so many scenes to be set in wonderful and exciting places we can picture so well, and Fiona a very clever sleuth finds a mystery. The books opening grabbed me. “Fiona knew the man was going to be trouble from the moment she first clapped eyes on him at Dover.” And going back to the Prologue, which began, “He laid the gun on the table beside the photograph.” Right away we know the author is going to tease us into a great mystery and she does. “Blood and Chocolate (The Fiona Mason Mysteries Book 3)” by Judith Cranswick is wonderful. I can’t wait to get the other ones. Recommended. Five stars

‘Fiona Mason, Tour Manager of Super Sun Executive Travel, is escorting a party of British tourists on a tour of Germany. But not all of the travellers are what they seem. And after a murder, what looks like an attempted murder, and MI6 involvement, she has her work cut out if she wants to get them all - and herself - back home safely. Another excellent mystery from Judith Cranswick!’ Geraldine Evans author of the Rafferty & Llewellyn Mysteries

‘Agatha Christie meets James Bond in Berlin.
A missing Ukranian politician, a zealous reporter, MI6, a dead body – and all set on a tour of the Elbe Valley. This is the first Fiona Mason mystery that I’ve read, though actually the fourth in the series. An intriguing mystery set on a coach holiday, a particularly interesting feature is the interspersing of travel itinerary, which really adds something and further brings to life the setting. As someone who is very fond of the city of Berlin, I felt at home in this book and loved the historical detail. Set against events in the world of international politics and espionage, the cozy aspect of this mystery story worked extremely well. It looks to be a very promising series.’ Mark Fowler – crime writer

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 758 KB
  • Print Length: 255 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #418,250 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

3 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

8 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
27 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
2 July 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.8 out of 5 stars 15 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsA Deadly Tour Of What Was Once East Germany
30 June 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kathleen Charon
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic addition to the series!
15 July 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Susan Holmes
5.0 out of 5 starsA winning series
9 October 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Jay Allan Storey
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother Great Fiona Mason Mystery
30 June 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Island Girl
3.0 out of 5 starsGood, but not great
30 August 2017 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?