You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Blood Heir (Blood Heir Trilogy, Book 1) by [Amélie Wen Zhao]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Blood Heir (Blood Heir Trilogy, Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 262 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Length: 461 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $11.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

‘Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in’
NYT Book Review

‘BLOOD HEIR is cinematic storytelling at its best. A stunning new voice in YA, Amélie Wen Zhao has drawn characters who are as complex and captivating as the fantastical world she’s built. Get ready for a retelling like you’ve never seen before’
Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of SKY IN THE DEEP and THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK

‘Sure to keep readers turning pages…Perfect for fans of Amy Tintera or Sarah J. Maas, but readers should prepare for plenty of heartbreak’
Booklist

‘[A] pointed exploration into the consequences of exploitation and the defining nature of choices’
Publishers Weekly

‘Ana is not the typical damsel in distress’
Kirkus

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Amelie Wen Zhao was born in Paris, grew up in Beijing, and moved to the United States when she was 18 to attend college in New York City, her current home. Blood Heir is her first novel. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07LDY19V5
  • Publisher : HarperVoyager (21 November 2019)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 1403 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 461 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 0593118472
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 262 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
262 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Jess Gofton
2.0 out of 5 stars Compelling ideas, but dull characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Bananas1989
5.0 out of 5 stars 🥀 𝑩𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝑹𝒆𝒗𝒊𝒆𝒘 - 𝑩𝒍𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝑯𝒆𝒊𝒓 𝒃𝒚 𝑨𝒎é𝒍𝒊𝒆 𝑾𝒆𝒏 𝒁𝒉𝒂𝒐 🥀
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars 🥀 𝑩𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝑹𝒆𝒗𝒊𝒆𝒘 - 𝑩𝒍𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝑯𝒆𝒊𝒓 𝒃𝒚 𝑨𝒎é𝒍𝒊𝒆 𝑾𝒆𝒏 𝒁𝒉𝒂𝒐 🥀
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2021
I can't believe this is an authors debut book. Amazing! So many emotions inflicted by this book. Amélie really got me in the feels and made me think deeply about certain things that happened.

This book has Intrigue, Love, Friendships, Sadness, Fear & Hope 💖

I really loved this book, Amélie has a beautiful yet powerful way with words, which is why I ended up picking three quotes for my journal. I could have chosen many more. My favourite is the last one as it really resonated with me.

Some of my favourite parts in the book is how Amélie intertwined the past of our two MC's, given us snippets at exactly the right places. The way Ana and Quicktongues relationship grew was beautiful. I may have wanted more for them but it was nice to see, if and how, any kinship would develop with the obstacles thrown at them.
My heart was in my throat many times with the plot twists 😱.

Learning about the Affinites gifts was intriguing and also sad at times, especially with the oppression in Cyrilian.
I also enjoyed how Amélie explained the different cultures & religions of the neighbouring Kingdoms/Empires surrounding Cyrilian .....we learn alot on Ana's journey!

Among each Empire/Kingdom the citizens have been brought up with different beliefs and assumptions of eachother, some unfortunately true but others are not. I loved how characters discussed some of these important issues with care and understanding. Opening their hearts to eachother, especially later in the book when my favourite character pops up, Linn.

The book also contains gods in many forms and I found some of these to be unique and refreshing.

This book isn't just about a princess trying to find her fathers killer and take back her title, it's so much more. I left this book with a feeling of hope, hope for the world they live in and hope for those oppressed by the those of higher power. I hope that in 'Red Tigress' we see some old faces return and that they become allies in the future of Cyrilian.
I can't fault anything in this book. Amélie will now be an auto buy for me. 💛
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Megan King
4.0 out of 5 stars Great weekend read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Stephen R Collins
5.0 out of 5 stars Vampire done different
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Teenietinybookreview
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommend.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse