$33.52
& FREE Delivery on orders over $49. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Blood Forest has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Blood Forest Hardcover – 15 Apr 2017

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$33.52
$33.52
click to open popover

Product details

  • Hardcover: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Michael Joseph; 1 edition (15 April 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0718184815
  • ISBN-13: 978-0718184810
  • Product Dimensions: 16.1 x 3.5 x 24 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 499 g
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Product description

Review

'A bloody page-turner' Mail on Sunday

They call him Felix. A lost soldier without a memory and now a brutal battle to win.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . .

(from the publisher's description)

A blood-soaked page-turner (Mail on Sunday)

Gives Rome's legionaries a contemporary voice - this is brutal, audacious and fast paced writing (Anthony Riches, author of Empire series)

Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read (Sport)

From the Inside Flap

AD 9. The Roman Empire is at the height of its power. Imperial rule is enforced by the most brutal soldiers in the world.

But in Northern Europe twelve legionnaires have been massacred. A bloodied individual is found alive among the dead.

He has no idea who he is, or where he's been. Only that he is a soldier.

Forced to join Governor Varus's army - fifteen thousand seasoned legionnaires - he heads north to subdue the hostile Germanic tribes. The army marches deep into enemy territory, a densely forested land of deadly traps and merciless foes.

As battle begins, Varus's army is swiftly destroyed. Trapped in the forest, the soldier must band together with a small group of survivors who neither trust nor believe in him. If they fight together they have a slim chance of staying alive. But which side is the soldier on?

And is it the right one?

Gladiator meets Platoon in this spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory.


1 customer review

3.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

1 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
Sherry Christie
5.0 out of 5 starsA Brilliant Story of a Man Haunted by War
2 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Paul's Corner
5.0 out of 5 starsRiveting Read
8 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Monique Edwards
5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliant
8 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
JC de Uriarte
5.0 out of 5 starsIntense read
8 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Clemens A. Schoonderwoert
5.0 out of 5 starsA Stunning & Impressive Debut Novel!
21 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com