You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Blood Forest by [Jones, Geraint]
Kindle App Ad

Blood Forest Kindle Edition

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 382 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read * Sport * Gives Rome's legionaries a contemporary voice - this is brutal, audacious and fast paced writing * Anthony Riches, author of Empire series * A blood-soaked page-turner * Mail on Sunday * 'A bloody page-turner' Mail on Sunday They call him Felix. A lost soldier without a memory and now a brutal battle to win. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . . * from the publisher's description *

Product Description

'A bloody page-turner' Mail on Sunday

They call him Felix. A lost soldier without a memory and now a brutal battle to win.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . .

AD 9. Fifteen thousand battle-hardened Roman legionaries strike deep into dense forest. Awaiting them are deadly, hostile Germanic tribes. In a clearing they find twelve massacred and strung-up legionaries.

Is this a threat, or a warning?

There is just one bloodied, broken survivor. He has no idea who he is. Only that he is a soldier.

And now he must fight. As the legions are mercilessly cut down, the nameless soldier joins a small band of survivors trapped in the forest. If they fight together they have a slim chance of staying alive.

But whose side is the soldier on? And is it the right one?


'Gives Rome's legionaries a contemporary voice - brutal, audacious and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of Empire series

'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read' Sport

'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3561 KB
  • Print Length: 382 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1405927798
  • Publisher: Penguin (6 April 2017)
  • Sold by: Penguin UK
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MEHJDSE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #275,417 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

3.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

1 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
Sherry Christie
5.0 out of 5 starsA Brilliant Story of a Man Haunted by War
2 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Paul's Corner
5.0 out of 5 starsRiveting Read
8 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Monique Edwards
5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliant
8 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
JC de Uriarte
5.0 out of 5 starsIntense read
8 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Clemens A. Schoonderwoert
5.0 out of 5 starsA Stunning & Impressive Debut Novel!
21 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com