Kindle Price: $4.96
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Blood Across the Divide (The Fiona Mason Mysteries Book 5) by [Cranswick, Judith]
Kindle App Ad

Blood Across the Divide (The Fiona Mason Mysteries Book 5) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 215 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Blood Across the Divide (The Fiona Mason Mysteries Book 5)

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

Past crimes and present murder….

Two mysteries – what has happened to Fiona’s missing passenger, and who shot the rebel republican terrorist, Eamon McCollum? Once again, tour manager, Fiona Mason and MI6 chief Peter Montgomery-Jones come together to find the answers and unravel how the two cases are linked.

Belfast rightly deserves its reputation as one of the top British cities for tourists. All looks set for a wonderful tour, but, people are not always who they claim to be. Fiona and her coach party quickly find themselves drawn into the undercurrent of distrust and thirst for revenge that has been simmering in Northern Ireland since the time of The Troubles. Drawn into one another’s investigations, Fiona and Peter need the other’s help to cut through the web of deceit and betrayal to find out what has been going on.

If you like whodunnit travel mysteries with plenty of surprises then join our intrepid woman sleuth who is always ready to challenge those out to stop her quest for the truth on her trip to Belfast and Northern Ireland in the fifth Fiona Mason Mystery.
The Fiona Mason Series
Book 1: Blood on the Bulb Fields
Book 2: Blood in the Wine
Book 3: Blood and Chocolate
Book 4: Blood Hits the Wall
Book 5: Blood Across the Divide
Book 6: Blood Flows South coming summer 2018


‘This excellent latest installment in the Fiona Mason series finds Fiona and her charges on a tour Northern Ireland, where they become embroiled in the aftermath of an IRA assassination. Masterfully keeps us in suspense until the very end, where the outcome is satisfyingly unexpected, while weaving in Fiona’s developing relationship with Peter Montgomery-Jones.’
Jay Allan Storey – author

‘Highly recommended. An absorbing read in the tradition of the best mystery fiction.
Another satisfying novel from Judith Cranswick. It has plenty of bodies littering the pages as the plot twists and turns its way through the complexities of Northern Irish politics overlaid with history and geography.
Fiona's determined yet subtle questioning of her charges brings out their characters as peoples' emotions and motivations are revealed.
Fiona survives again and the relationship between her and Peter reaches an interesting point.
A dramatic twist at the end shows you can never trust Super Sun passengers!’

‘Fiona Mason, Travel Manager for Super Sun Tours, congratulates herself that her current crop of travellers to Northern Ireland doesn’t include the ‘difficult’ customer, that is the bane of her life. But when her most inoffensive and shy client winds up dead, she realises she had congratulated herself too soon. Was he just a victim of wrong time, wrong place? An innocent victim of a mugger? Or a not-so-innocent man who was caught up in Norther Ireland’s tortuous politics? Had he been using the ruse of his seemingly ineffectual personality as a blind for more deadly traits? Whichever, he’s still dead. And who had killed him?

With an IRA prisoner murdered, she begins to suspect that her happy band of travellers is being used to conceal the true killer in their midst. And when the shooting starts and yet more people wind up dead, Fiona grapples with the Northern Irish police to get to the truth.

Another great novel from Ms Cranswick. She weaves a clever tale amongst the fabulous backdrop of The Giant’s Causeway, the Antrim Coast, Stormont, and other splendours. Highly recommended.’

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 417 KB
  • Print Length: 215 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MYE70IY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #386,099 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

5 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

3 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
3 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
5 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
4 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
14 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?