$6.11
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Blighted Cliffs has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Blighted Cliffs Paperback – 2 Aug 2004


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$6.11
$6.11

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: BANTAM UK; 1 edition (2 August 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0553815148
  • ISBN-13: 978-0553815146
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.1 x 19.9 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 240 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"'Rip-roaring...a rollicking yarn with razor-sharp dialogue, introducing a hilarious protagonist'" (Good Book Guide)

"'Will fill the gaping hole stoved in the timbers of the sea-saga genre by the sad death of Patrick O'Brian...Jerrold swashes his buckles and splices his mainbraces to good effect'" (Scotland on Sunday)

"'At last, the nautical Flashman! Martin Jerrold looks set to become one of the great British anti-heroes, boozing and lusting his way through Regency England'" (Andrew Roberts)

"'This is a great book, exciting and utterly unique. Edwin Thomas's portrayal of the 18th Century is spot on, from his depiction of the smugglers' underworld to life aboard a small British navy man-of-war. And while other writers have achieved the same, Thomas has created in Lt. Martin Jerrold someone whom the reader of nautical fiction has never seen before - a character we love despite ourselves, and despite his many faults, faults to which he himself happy admits. Jerrold is no dashing and fearless naval hero, he revels in and celebrates his own shortcomings and ineptitude and he takes us happily along on that wild and hilarious ride. For the lover of naval fiction, historical fiction, mysteries, this book has it all. I eagerly await the next.'" (James Nelson)

Book Description

Move over Harry Flashman, there's a new cad in town! The first in the Martin Jerrold series of historical adventure novels in the vein of Flashman and Sharpe.

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers