$10.41
Only 2 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Binding Song: A chilling thriller with a killer ending Paperback – 27 February 2018

4.3 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.41
$10.41
Digital
FREE delivery: Wednesday, 21 April on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, 20 April

Enhance your purchase


Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher : Mulholland Books; 1st edition (27 February 2018)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 304 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1473642175
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1473642171
  • Dimensions : 13 x 2.4 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

Product description

Review

A splendidly unsettling debut - a chilling mystery to be read with the lights on and your back to the wall. (John Connolly, author of the Charlie Parker series)

A wonderful new arrival in the 'Norfolk Noir' genre, this deliciously gripping novel casts the familiar setting of Norwich and its surroundings in a grim and haunting new light. (Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent)

A glut of troubled souls, an eerie, atmospheric setting. Elodie Harper knows how to write a damn good horror story. (Ali Land, author of Good Me, Bad Me)

I was completely engrossed. A sinister, creepy read that leaves the reader questioning everyone and trusting no-one. (Debbie Howells, author of The Bones of You)

Satisfying and thought-provoking in equal measure, and it stays in the mind long after the final page is turned. Harper, as Mr King so astutely realised, is definitely one to watch. (i Paper)

Brilliant. I had shivers. (Jenny Blackhurst, author of Before I Let You In)

The evocation of place is first class...wonderfully paced, the tension ratchets up to a very satisfying ending. A thoroughly enjoyable read. (James Oswald, author of the Inspector McLean series)

Elodie Harper's first novel, set in HMP Halvergate, has become all the more possible, given what else has been going on beyond our prison walls. Plotting, pace and writing render The Binding Song a must read. (Jon Snow)

One of the most chilling, atmospheric debuts I've read. It was so compelling and creepy my heart beat with fear at times. (Claire Douglas, author of Local Girl Missing)

Creepy from the word go, utterly compelling and hauntingly tragic - but I'll warn you now - you might have to sleep with the lights on. (SJI Holliday, author of The Damselfly)

Book Description

In an isolated Norfolk prison, the inmates are killing themselves... Is there really a spirit of vengeance at work, or is it something stranger and darker still? For fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG is a brilliantly chilling debut from a prizewinning short story writer and journalist.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
49 global ratings
5 star
56%
4 star
22%
3 star
23%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Steve Turnock.
5.0 out of 5 stars A chilling and stunning debut
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 August 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Spicewalker
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly one of the most chilling at atmospheric books I've read this year
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 November 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jacob Collins
5.0 out of 5 stars An utterly absorbing debut!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 October 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
AJCH
5.0 out of 5 stars Has a star been born?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 August 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
DeeDee
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 February 2019
Verified Purchase