Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Benevolent Deception: A Simon Ashcroft Novel (The Benevolent Series Book 1) by [Bailey, Aiden L]
Kindle App Ad

The Benevolent Deception: A Simon Ashcroft Novel (The Benevolent Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 526 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Benevolent Deception: A Simon Ashcroft Novel (The Benevolent Series Book 1)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Airforce One has crashed. An imposter controls the Oval Office. One woman holds the key to the darkest conspiracy in history…

Former intelligence officer and counter-terrorism expert Simon Ashcroft came to Africa to put his past behind him. But when a botched security operation kills an oil executive on his watch, Ashcroft’s future looks grim. Instead of retirement, he’s given a new assignment: find and protect Casey Irvine, a tourist on safari in Kenya…

But Ashcroft soon learns that his new mission is far deadlier than he was led to believe. Wildlife poachers, corrupt police and even the local military have targeted Casey for assassination. And to make matters worse, the terrified woman has no idea why…

As Ashcroft and Casey run for their lives across East Africa, a new global threat emerges. Cyberterrorists have unleashed a digital weapon known as ‘Shatterhand’. This insidious program can command the world’s military forces, manipulate the media… and even impersonate the President of the United States.

Ashcroft and Casey must hide off the grid, and uncover their link to this vast conspiracy. Can they survive long enough to expose the true perpetrators behind the Shatterhand Code?

Praise for The Benevolent Deception…

"A complex and twisting plot that never fails to thrill." – Rob Sinclair, USA TODAY Bestselling Author

“An altogether unique and unforgettable thriller.” – Andrew Warren, author of the Thomas Caine series


The Benevolent Deception is a pulse-pounding techno-thriller, bursting with non-stop action, cutting edge technology, and twists you won’t see coming. Fans of Tom Clancy's THREAT VECTOR and Daniel Suarez's DAEMON won’t want to miss the first novel in this two part international techno-thriller series.

Read The Benevolent Deception today, and dive into the darkest depths of cyber-terrorism. Buy your copy now!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1195 KB
  • Print Length: 526 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01KG3YXBW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #107,889 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

15 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

TOP 50 REVIEWER
1 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 August 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 August 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
5 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 August 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?