Buying Options

Read and listen for $0.00. Learn more
Read and Listen for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.16
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Beneath Devil's Bridge: A Novel by [Loreth Anne White]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Beneath Devil's Bridge: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 24,796 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.16

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

From the Publisher

Inspired by a horrific, heartbreaking true crime, Loreth Anne White’s latest novel may be her best yet—and that’s saying something.

Her prose is atmospheric; it is thoughtful and evocative and unflinching. In
Beneath Devil’s Bridge, Loreth whisks readers between two timelines: the immediate aftermath and investigation of teenage Leena Rai’s brutal murder in a small rural Canadian town, and the present day, when a podcaster, Trinity Scott, has latched on to the cold case for her latest investigatory series.

The reverberations of the crime reach far across the decades and spread through a listening audience newly obsessed with the failings of the tight-knit community and the shocking revelations Trinity brings to light. In the silent pauses between breaths, when Leena’s voice no longer sounds, there is a clarion call for justice.

If you haven’t yet read a Loreth Anne White book, this is a great place to start. Perfect for fans of
Mystic River or podcasts like Serial and My Favorite Murder, this is a mystery that doesn’t stop at asking, “What happened?” In the wake of the truth, those left behind reckon with “What now?” It’s an affecting novel from a supremely talented author, and one I’m thrilled to recommend to you today.

- Alison Dasho, Editor

About the Author

Loreth Anne White is an Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of thrillers, mysteries, and suspense. With well over two million books sold around the world, she is a three-time RITA finalist, an overall Daphne du Maurier Award winner, an Arthur Ellis finalist, and a winner of multiple industry awards.

A recovering journalist who has worked in both South Africa and Canada, she now calls Canada home. She resides in the Pacific Northwest, dividing time between Victoria on Vancouver Island, the ski resort of Whistler in the Coast Mountains, and a rustic lakeside cabin in the Cariboo. When she’s not writing or dreaming up plots, you will find her on the lakes, in the ocean, or on the trails with her dog, where she tries—unsuccessfully—to avoid bears. For more information on her books, please visit her website at www.lorethannewhite.com.

Connect with her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Loreth.Anne.White, on Twitter at https://twitter.com/Loreth, or via Instagram at www.instagram.com/lorethannewhite/.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08JLZ6HBY
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Montlake (1 June 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2089 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 349 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1542021294
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 24,796 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Loreth Anne White is an Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of thrillers, mysteries, and suspense. With well over 2 million books sold around the world, she is a three-time RITA finalist, an overall Daphne du Maurier Award winner, Arthur Ellis finalist, and winner of multiple industry awards.

A recovering journalist who has worked in both South Africa and Canada, she now calls Canada home. She resides in the Pacific Northwest, dividing time between Victoria on Vancouver Island, the ski resort of Whistler in the Coast Mountains, and a rustic lakeside cabin in the Cariboo. When she’s not writing or dreaming up plots, you will find her on the lakes, in the ocean, or on the trails with her dog where she tries—unsuccessfully—to avoid bears. For more information on her books please visit her website at lorethannewhite.com

Connect with her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Loreth.Anne.White

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/Loreth

Or via Instagram: lorethannewhite

Or Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/150272.Loreth_Anne_White

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
24,796 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 7 May 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 August 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 18 July 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 May 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 May 2021
Verified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 7 May 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 12 March 2022

Top reviews from other countries

LizL
4.0 out of 5 stars Captivating and heartbreaking
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 May 2021
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
ceecee
4.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing and atmospheric read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 October 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Princess Pink
5.0 out of 5 stars What a brilliant book! Highly recommend
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2021
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Avid Reader
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have ever read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 May 2021
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lynda Kelly
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Topical And Very Relevant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 May 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?