Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Beautiful Dead: a nail biting crime thriller by [Hunt, Kim]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Beautiful Dead: a nail biting crime thriller Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

In a small rural community north-west of Sydney, park ranger, Cal Nyx, finds a badly decomposed body in the bush. When the remains are identified as someone she once knew, the police treat her as a suspect. Cal, a tough and canny woman, needs to find the killer and convince the police of her innocence.

When it turns out the victim was wanted in relation to a previous murder, the case takes a complicated turn. And with family issues bubbling away in the background, Cal starts to feel the heat. 

To make matters worse, Cal has a difficult history, and when the police start probing into her private life, she finds herself in a race against the clock to solve the crime. 

But the murderer has Cal in their sights, and she has a choice to make…

Catch a killer or do right by her family?

If you like feisty women, you are going to love Cal Nyx.

The Beautiful Dead is a gripping crime mystery, which will be perfect for fans of authors like Jane Harper, Fiona Barton and Karin Slaughter.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1757 KB
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery (3 February 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0848QRBK6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #20,236 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

6 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 February 2020
Format: Paperback

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
Renée
5.0 out of 5 stars You like suspense and great crime writing? The Beautiful Dead has it all...
10 February 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
R. R.
4.0 out of 5 stars Crime Thriller
3 February 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
booklover
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Written, Tautly Paced
31 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
coccotoro
3.0 out of 5 stars Australian Crime Thriller
5 February 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Bobbi Jo Wagner
4.0 out of 5 stars great book
4 February 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition