You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Pre-order price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on 31 May 2018.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English
  • Similar books to Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3)

Autumn Sale
Choose from 250 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 23 April 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Bitterness has made him cruel—only she can save him.

Eithni believes herself too damaged to ever find love, and Donnel vows he will never love again. Can they find their way out of the darkness together?

A healer upon Dark Ages Isle of Skye, Eithni enjoys her life with the tribe of The Eagle. However, the scars of the past—and harrowing memories of the man who stole her innocence—make it impossible for her to find happiness.

The 'Battle Eagle', Donnel, is a warrior of renown. Only bitterness has soured his character. He lost his wife in childbirth and now can't even bear to look at his son. The infant is a reminder of the woman he loved and lost. These days Donnel is intent on wreaking vengence upon the world.

Although cowed by his anger, Eithni challenges Donnel about his bitterness. She's determined to bring father and son together—even if he rejects her help. The Gathering of the Tribes upon the isle that summer changes Eithni and Donnel's lives forever. A chain of events brings them together, forcing them both to change and to open their hearts. But is love enough to heal the wounds of the past?

BATTLE EAGLE is the emotional third book in THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series. Follow the lives and loves of three warrior brothers: Galan, Tarl and Donnel. Fans of Historical Fiction, Scottish Historical Romance and Historical Action & Adventure. Those who enjoy Kathryn Le Veque, and who loved Donna Fletcher's Pict King series, should enjoy this series set in Dark Ages Scotland.

Love reading about the Picts?

Don't miss WIND SONG (Book #2: The Kingdom of Northumbria). He's a Pict and she's an Angle. Bridei will do anything to win back his people's land from Northumbria, but Hea is loyal to her own king. This novel was inspired by real historical figures and events: Bridei mac Beli was a Pictish king who rebelled against the English in the 7th Century. Available now on Amazon!

Want more novels set in Dark Ages Britain?

Jayne Castel has written three series set in 7th Century Anglo-Saxon England. They are (in chronological order):

THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES
Prequel novella: Night Shadows
Book #1: Dark Under the Cover of Night
Book #2: Nightfall till Daybreak
Book #3: The Deepening Night

THE KINGDOM OF MERCIA
Book #1: The Breaking Dawn
Book #2: Darkest before Dawn
Book #3: Dawn of Wolves

THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA
Book #1: The Whispering Wind
Book #2: Wind Song
Book #3: Lord of the North Wind (to be released in 2018)

Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library and read the prequel novella and Books #1 and #2 to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1541 KB
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (31 May 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07BGD73C7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #196,942 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?