You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 260 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3)

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

**This book can be read as a standalone novel.** 

A warrior in need of redemption. A young woman with scars that time won't heal. A love that will change their lives forever.

Eithni believes herself too damaged to ever find love, and Donnel vows he will never love again. Can they find their way out of the darkness together?

A healer upon Dark Ages Isle of Skye, Eithni enjoys her life with the tribe of The Eagle. However, the scars of the past--and harrowing memories of the man who stole her innocence--make it impossible for her to find happiness.

The 'Battle Eagle', Donnel, is a warrior of renown. Only bitterness has soured his character. He lost his wife in childbirth and now can't even bear to look at his son. The infant is a reminder of the woman he loved and lost. These days Donnel is intent on wreaking vengence upon the world.

Although cowed by his anger, Eithni challenges Donnel about hisbitterness. She's determined to bring father and son together--even if he rejects her help. The Gathering of the Tribes upon the isle that summer changes Eithni and Donnel's lives forever. A chain of events brings them together, forcing them both to change and to open their hearts. But is love enough to heal the wounds of the past?

BATTLE EAGLE is the emotional third book in THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series. Follow the lives and loves of three warrior brothers: Galan, Tarl and Donnel. Fans of Historical Fiction, Scottish Historical Romance and Historical Action & Adventure. Those who enjoy Kathryn Le Veque, and who loved Donna Fletcher's Pict King series, should enjoythis series set in Dark Ages Scotland.

Click 'buy now' to start reading your copy of BATTLE EAGLE!
 
Get THE FIRST-BORN SON, Jayne's FREE prequel short storyto her WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2527 KB
  • Print Length: 260 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (31 May 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07BGD73C7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #63,553 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

1 customer review

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

25 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 22 reviews
charlotte.k
5.0 out of 5 starsFabulous setting and fascinating characters
15 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Kathy Tatum
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Clans on the Winged Isle
12 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
SKM
5.0 out of 5 starsThis is a story of love, forgiveness, and redemption and I highly recommend it.
4 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it
26 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Andrea Prior
5.0 out of 5 starsGood Read
19 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase