Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 260 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Battle Eagle: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 3)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

**This book can be read as a standalone novel.** 

A warrior in need of redemption. A young woman with scars that time won't heal. A love that will change their lives forever.

Eithni believes herself too damaged to ever find love, and Donnel vows he will never love again. Can they find their way out of the darkness together?

A healer upon Dark Ages Isle of Skye, Eithni enjoys her life with the tribe of The Eagle. However, the scars of the past--and harrowing memories of the man who stole her innocence--make it impossible for her to find happiness.

The 'Battle Eagle', Donnel, is a warrior of renown. Only bitterness has soured his character. He lost his wife in childbirth and now can't even bear to look at his son. The infant is a reminder of the woman he loved and lost. These days Donnel is intent on wreaking vengence upon the world.

Although cowed by his anger, Eithni challenges Donnel about hisbitterness. She's determined to bring father and son together--even if he rejects her help. The Gathering of the Tribes upon the isle that summer changes Eithni and Donnel's lives forever. A chain of events brings them together, forcing them both to change and to open their hearts. But is love enough to heal the wounds of the past?

BATTLE EAGLE is the emotional third book in THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series. Follow the lives and loves of three warrior brothers: Galan, Tarl and Donnel. Fans of Historical Fiction, Scottish Historical Romance and Historical Action & Adventure. Those who enjoy Kathryn Le Veque, and who loved Donna Fletcher's Pict King series, should enjoythis series set in Dark Ages Scotland.

Click 'buy now' to start reading your copy of BATTLE EAGLE!

Can't get enough of Dark Ages Romance?

DARK AGES BRITAIN


THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES
Prequel novella: Night Shadows
Book #1: Dark Under the Cover of Night
Book #2: Nightfall till Daybreak
Book #3: The Deepening Night

THE KINGDOM OF MERCIA
Book #1: The Breaking Dawn
Book #2: Darkest before Dawn
Book #3: Dawn of Wolves

THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA
Book #1: The Whispering Wind
Book #2: Wind Song
Book #3: Lord of the North Wind

DARK AGES SCOTLAND


THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE
Book #1: Blood Feud
Book #2: Barbarian Slave
Book #2: Battle Eagle

Get Jayne's FREE prequel novella to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2782 KB
  • Print Length: 260 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (31 May 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07BGD73C7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,821 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
charlotte.k
5.0 out of 5 starsFabulous setting and fascinating characters
15 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Kathy Tatum
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Clans on the Winged Isle
12 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
SKM
5.0 out of 5 starsThis is a story of love, forgiveness, and redemption and I highly recommend it.
4 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat characters. Believable story. Great read.
14 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
maiyheart
4.0 out of 5 starsAww
17 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase