Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Barbarian Slave: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 2) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Barbarian Slave: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 2) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 270 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Barbarian Slave: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 2)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

**This book can be read as a standalone novel.**
 
He takes her as his warprize--but she enslaves his soul. Pict and Roman culture collide in this epic Historical Romance set in Dark Ages Scotland.

"Barbarian Slave was an epic story for me. Great story, bold characters, strong heroes, and a beautiful but also strong heroine. It was an emotional journey with several twists and turns." ★★★★★

Lucrezia is the wife of a Roman soldier 
posted on the northernmost reach of the Empire. Locked in an unhappy marriage upon a desolate outpost, her hopes for happiness are slipping away. However, her life changes forever in the winter of 467 AD. Barbarians from the north band together and attack Hadrian's Wall.

Tarl mac Muin is a Pict warrior
 with a thirst for battle and glory. He's part of the Barbarian Conspiracy that will change history. But when he takes Lucrezia as his slave, he sets off a chain of events that neither of them could have foreseen.

In an epic adventure that starts at the Roman fort of Vindolanda at Hadrian's Wall and takes Lucrezia north to the wild shores of the Isle of Skye--she discovers love and happiness when she least expects it. Only, a shadow from the past risks ruining everything.

BARBARIAN SLAVE is the second book in THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series. Follow the lives and loves of three warrior brothers: Galan, Tarl and Donnel. Fans of Scottish Historical Fiction and Scottish Historical Romance, as well as those who enjoy Kathryn Le Veque--and who loved Donna Fletcher's Pict King series--should enjoy this series set in Dark Ages Scotland.

Click 'buy now' to start reading BARBARIAN SLAVE today!



Get THE FIRST-BORN SON, Jayne's FREE prequel short story to her WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

About the Author

Award-winning author Jayne Castel writes Historical Romance set in Dark Ages Britain and Scotland, and Epic Fantasy Romance. Her vibrant characters, richly researched historical settings and action-packed adventure romance transport readers to forgotten times and imaginary worlds. Jayne lives in New Zealand's South Island, although you can frequently find her in Europe and the UK researching her books! When she's not writing, Jayne is reading (and re-reading) her favorite authors, learning French, cooking Italian, and taking her dog, Juno, for walks. Jayne won the 2017 RWNZ Koru Award (Short, Sexy Category) for her novel, ITALIAN UNDERCOVER AFFAIR. Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library and read the prequel novella and Books #1 and #2 to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: http: //www.jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2853 KB
  • Print Length: 270 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (31 January 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07876D4SC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #6,348 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 23 reviews
Liliana Faura
5.0 out of 5 starsWonderful Story!
4 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
PearlofGr8Value
5.0 out of 5 starsA sequel that doesn't disappoint
20 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
daphne selph
5.0 out of 5 starsScottish Romance
18 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Hollie Falzarano
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic read!
2 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
charlotte.k
5.0 out of 5 starsA fabulous story of history and romance
20 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase