Kindle Price: $4.65
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Barbarian Slave: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 2) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Barbarian Slave: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 2) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.65

Length: 257 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Barbarian Slave: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance (The Warrior Brothers of Skye Book 2)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

**This book can be read as a standalone novel.**
 
He takes her as his warprize--but she enslaves his soul. Pict and Roman culture collide in this epic Historical Romance set in Dark Ages Scotland.

"Barbarian Slave was an epic story for me. Great story, bold characters, strong heroes, and a beautiful but also strong heroine. It was an emotional journey with several twistsand turns." ★★★★★

Lucrezia is the wife of a Roman soldier 
posted on the northernmost reach of the Empire. Locked in an unhappy marriage upon a desolate outpost, her hopes for happiness are slipping away. However, her life changes forever in the winter of 467 AD. Barbarians from the north band together and attack Hadrian's Wall.

Tarl mac Muin is a Pict warrior
 with a thirst for battle and glory. He's part of the BarbarianConspiracy that will change history. But when he takes Lucrezia as his slave, he sets off a chain of events that neither of them could have foreseen.

In an epic adventure that starts at the Roman fort of Vindolanda at Hadrian's Wall and takes Lucrezia north to the wild shoresof the Isle of Skye--she discovers love and happiness when she least expects it. Only, a shadow from the past risks ruining everything.

BARBARIAN SLAVE is the second book in THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series. Follow the lives and loves of three warrior brothers: Galan, Tarl and Donnel. Fans of Scottish Historical Fiction and Scottish Historical Romance, as wellas those who enjoy Kathryn Le Veque--and who loved Donna Fletcher's Pict King series--should enjoy this series set in Dark Ages Scotland.

Click 'buy now' to start reading BARBARIAN SLAVE today!


-----

Can't get enough of Dark Ages Romance?

DARK AGES BRITAIN

THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES
Prequel novella: Night Shadows
Book #1: Dark Under the Cover of Night
Book #2: Nightfall till Daybreak
Book #3: The Deepening Night

THE KINGDOM OF MERCIA
Book #1: The Breaking Dawn
Book #2: Darkest before Dawn
Book #3: Dawn of Wolves

THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA
Book #1: The Whispering Wind
Book #2: Wind Song
Book #3: Lord of the North Wind (to be released in 2018)

DARK AGES SCOTLAND

THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE
Book #1: Blood Feud
Book #2: Barbarian Slave
Book #3: Battle Eagle

Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library and read the prequel novella and Books#1 and #2 to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

About the Author

Award-winning author Jayne Castel writes Historical Romance set in Dark Ages Britain and Scotland, and Epic Fantasy Romance. Her vibrant characters, richly researched historical settings and action-packed adventure romance transport readers to forgotten times and imaginary worlds. Jayne lives in New Zealand's South Island, although you can frequently find her in Europe and the UK researching her books! When she's not writing, Jayne is reading (and re-reading) her favorite authors, learning French, cooking Italian, and taking her dog, Juno, for walks. Jayne won the 2017 RWNZ Koru Award (Short, Sexy Category) for her novel, ITALIAN UNDERCOVER AFFAIR. Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library and read the prequel novella and Books #1 and #2 to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: http: //www.jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1550 KB
  • Print Length: 257 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1984211978
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (31 January 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07876D4SC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #162,439 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 17 reviews
Crf142
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic read!
2 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
D R Slater
4.0 out of 5 starsBarbarian Slave
17 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
charlotte.k
5.0 out of 5 starsA fabulous story of history and romance
20 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
A Gift for you
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat story from a talented story teller
4 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Bronwyn
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother winner from Jayne Castel!
5 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?