You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Backlash: the gripping new crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat by [Marnie Riches]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Backlash: the gripping new crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99
Length: 299 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $8.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Save up to 50% off RRP on select top books
PLUS, free expedited delivery. T&C's apply. See more

Product description

Book Description

Some secrets are meant to stay hidden... the second book in an explosive new thriller series from bestselling crime writer Marnie Riches. Perfect for readers who enjoy Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Marnie Riches grew up on a rough estate in north Manchester. Exchanging the spires of nearby Strangeways prison for those of Cambridge University, she gained a Masters in German & Dutch. She has been a punk, a trainee rock star, a pretend artist and professional fundraiser.

Her best-selling, award-winning George McKenzie crime thrillers, tackling the subject of trans-national trafficking, were inspired by her own time spent in The Netherlands. Dubbed the Martina Cole of the North, she is also the author of Born Bad and The Cover-Up - the critically acclaimed hit series about Manchester's notorious gangland.

Tightrope is the start of a brand new series, set mainly in the famous footballer-belt of Hale, Cheshire, and introducing quirky northern PI, Bev Saunders who risks everything to fight the corner of her vulnerable client. A second Bev Saunders novel will follow in early 2020. So far, Marnie has sold an impressive 250,000 books and counting...

When she isn't writing gritty, twisty crime-thrillers, Marnie also regularly appears on BBC Radio Manchester, commenting about social media trends and discussing the world of crime-fiction. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07W8TW9H3
  • Publisher : Trapeze (9 January 2020)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2012 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 299 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 29 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
29 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

honestmamreader
4.0 out of 5 stars A gritty thriller dealing with real life issues
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 January 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Gaynor Rawlings
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Sharon Ewart
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 September 2020
Verified Purchase