Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Babysitter: A gripping psychological thriller with edge of your seat suspense by [Browne, Sheryl]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Babysitter: A gripping psychological thriller with edge of your seat suspense Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 362 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Oh my goodness I can finally breathe!! What an amazing, addictive, totally gripping read this was, I was absolutely hooked from the beginning… once you start this book you will not be able to put it down!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer

You trust her with your family. Would you trust her with your life?

Mark and Melissa Cain are thrilled to have found Jade, a babysitter who is brilliant with their young children. Having seen her own house burn to the ground, Jade needs them as much as they need her. Moving Jade into the family home can only be a good thing, can’t it?

As Mark works long hours as a police officer and Melissa struggles with running a business, the family become ever more reliant on their babysitter, who is only too happy to help. And as Melissa begins to slip into depression, it’s Jade who is left picking up the pieces.

But Mark soon notices things aren’t quite as they seem. Things at home feel wrong, and as Mark begins to investigate their seemingly perfect sitter, what he discovers shocks him to his core. He’s met Jade before. And now he suspects he might know what she wants …

Mark is in a race against time to protect his family. But what will he find as he goes back to his family home?

If you loved reading The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister, you’ll love the suspense of The Babysitter. This unputdownable read will have you turning the pages until way after dark.

What readers are saying about The Babysitter:


Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! What a rollercoaster of a ride that story was, bloody brilliant! This story is jaw droppingly addictive, you won’t be able to put it down. Amazing. A well deserved five stars from me. It had me hooked, gripped and my heart pounding throughout. If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!’ Gemma’s Book Reviews
‘Had my blood boiling! … had me hooked, gripped and my heart pounding throughout … If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!' Between the Pages Book Club

WOW ... Stunning … Gripping, tense and suspenseful … There aren't many thriller authors who can grip the reader so powerfully, a heart in mouth and pulse racing realistic thriller … I loved it.' Goodreads Reviewer

‘Woah! This book was crazy good, talk about mind games! Wow, I feel out of breath after reading this! Absolutely sucked me in, I was totally captivated and couldn't put this one down … an incredible read … blew my mind.' Bonnie’s Book Talk

WOW!!! What a story! From the first word I was dragged into the story … if you read the book, I am sure you will be in for a few hours on a rollercoaster of emotions. Enjoy!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Sheryl Browne absolutely NAILED it with this book! I started reading telling myself I was just going to read one chapter. I ended up staying awake until 3am finishing this book in a single sitting.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Phew ... Goosebumps, shivers down my spine and the hairs on the back of my neck were standing on end, that's how good this book is. A well deserved 5 stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I have spent the past few hours consumed by The Babysitter. I was about to turn off my Kindle and go to bed, but I couldn’t and just had to get it finished. It was such an addictive read that I couldn’t wait to see how it was going to end.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Sheryl Browne has written a tense psychological thriller with a chilling antagonist taking central stage … a highly addictive read.’ The Book Review Café

Fans of B.A. Paris and Ruth Ware will LOVE this book!Kelly Young Reads

‘If you enjoy films like The Hand That Rocks the Cradle you’ll love this.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1718 KB
  • Print Length: 362 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (8 March 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0787FBCNH
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #31,462 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
20 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

17 customer reviews

6 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
13 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
27 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
8 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
31 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?