You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Baby Snatchers: A dark and disturbing crime thriller with a breathtaking twist (A Detective India Kane & AJ Colt Crime Thriller) by [Brennan, Bo]
Kindle App Ad

Baby Snatchers: A dark and disturbing crime thriller with a breathtaking twist (A Detective India Kane & AJ Colt Crime Thriller) Kindle Edition

2.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 394 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Baby Snatchers: A dark and disturbing crime thriller with a breathtaking twist (A Detective India Kane & AJ Colt Crime Thriller)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

With children, who can you really trust?

When inner city school teacher Terri Davies' star pupil is left home alone, she's reluctant to alert the authorities and the messy bureaucratic nightmare it entails. Instead she turns to her sister, Detective India Kane, to quietly locate the pregnant single mother.

It doesn't take long - India finds her sectioned in a psychiatric hospital, making wild claims her newborn was stolen by a leading paediatrician. With no record of a baby ever being born, are her claims the ramblings of a mentally disturbed mind, or, does the baby really exist, as Terri insists? And if he does, where is he? Under pressure from her sister with reminders of her own haunted past, India sets out to find the truth.

As head of the Met's Paedophile Unit, Detective Chief Inspector AJ Colt has seen it all. But even he isn't prepared for what his team encounters during a raid on a Hollywood heart-throb's London home. With an elite predatory paedophile ring at large, the last thing he needs is for young girls to start disappearing from the care of Social Services.

When the same names start cropping up in both their investigations - Kane and Colt's cases become entwined, plunging them deep into the secretive world of the Family Court system . . . an institution whose secrets some will kill to keep.


A complex crime thriller with compelling real-life themes, Baby Snatchers is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney, Carol Wyer, and Karin Slaughter.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2402 KB
  • Print Length: 394 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IMTE51G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #14,932 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 6 May 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 96 reviews
6 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsPaedophiles $& Foster Parents
on 28 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsWhere is my baby
on 5 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsThis one is pretty horrific, I kept thinking that it was so ...
on 26 June 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsBaby Snatchers...India and AJ
on 4 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2.0 out of 5 starsNot For Me
on 31 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?