<Embed>
$43.07
Only 5 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by The Nile Australia.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$63.04
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Books Mela Aus
Add to Cart
$68.97
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Smaller World Future AU
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Baby Doll Paperback – 16 May 2017

4.3 out of 5 stars 798 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 16 May 2017
$43.07
$39.01
FREE delivery: 6 - 13 Nov

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Baby Doll
  • +
  • The Runaway
Total Price: $69.14
Buy the selected items together

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • ISBN-13 : 978-0316268721
  • Paperback : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0316268720
  • Product Dimensions : 13.97 x 3.18 x 20.96 cm
  • Publisher : Redhook; Reprint Edition (16 May 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 798 ratings

Product description

Review

"A gripping page-turner that will make you think about what it means to be free."--Glamour (South Africa)

"A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read."--Love Reading

"An incredibly powerful debut."--Sunday Mirror (UK)

"Compelling psychological thriller"--Daily Express (UK)

"Moves at breakneck speed."--Stylist

"Refreshingly Brisk."--Irish Independent

"Riveting."--Woman's Own

"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick."--Booklist

"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins."--Kirkus

"Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next."--Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Debut author Hollie Overton was raised by her single mother, and Hollie -- an identical twin herself -- draws on her unique childhood experiences for her first novel, Baby Doll. Overton's father was a member of the notorious Overton gang in Austin, Texas, and spent several years in prison for manslaughter. Hollie is a television writer and resides in Los Angeles.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
798 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 4 July 2016
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 19 July 2016
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 30 January 2017
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 21 July 2016

Top reviews from other countries

Fiona Brady
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written, tense thriller
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 December 2017
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ninaminacat
2.0 out of 5 stars Good premise but didn't live up to expectations
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 June 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
katherine.reads.books
5.0 out of 5 stars Just know that if you pick this book up you will be entertained for hours.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 May 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nurrie
4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 May 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Daisy Day
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to the next offering from this rising star.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 August 2016
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse