Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.64
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Ayesha at Last: A heart-warming and achingly funny read, perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians by [Uzma Jalaluddin]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Ayesha at Last: A heart-warming and achingly funny read, perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 351 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.64

Length: 330 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.47 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Interesting family dynamics, diverse characters, and a sweet romance make this a quick yet satisfying read for a winter weekend indoors. * Lake Minnetonka Magazine * Delightful. Innovative, relevant and so very relatable. * Asian Life Magazine * A lively and raucous story that mixes a zany cast of characters with a tightly wound plot... Delicious, adorable and entertaining. * Kirkus, starred review * An excellent modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice. With humor and abundant cultural references, Jalaluddin cleverly illustrates the social pressures facing young Indian-Muslim adults. A highly entertaining tale of family, community, and romance. * Publishers Weekly, starred review * Enchanting, achingly funny and uplifting, Ayesha at Last is a must read! * Randa Abdel-Fattah, author of Does My Head Look Big in This? * Ayesha At Last is a cross-cultural pleasure, a romp, a modern, Muslim salute to Pride and Prejudice. The lovely, witty writing is testimony to an excellent eye and ear at work. * Elinor Lipman, author of On Turpentine Lane * Uzma Jalaluddin blazes a brilliant new trail with Ayesha At Last, a captivating romance set in the Muslim community, brimming with humour and heart. You will fall in love with Ayesha and Khalid - an Elizabeth and Darcy for our times. * Ausma Zehanat Khan, author of A Dangerous Crossing * This is the book I've been waiting for since my long-running Jane Austen obsession. Move over Darcy, Khalid's in town. * S. K. Ali, author of Saints and Misfits * An enthralling adaptation of the classic Pride and Prejudice... This version of the well-loved novel is innovative, relevant and so very relatable... complete with cross-culture nuances, wit, humour and classic romance. A must read for Jane Austen fans. * Asian Image * Charming, heartwarming * Dazed * A sparkling love story... The criss-crossing sub-plots - both gritty and comic - keep the pages turning, and make this a treat for fans of romance with extra bite. * Love Reading * It's unpredictable, even if you've read Pride and Prejudice... love -- Jasmine Guillory, author of 'The Proposal' * O, The Oprah Magazine * Compassionate, warm, and wholly satisfying * The Skinny * A clever homage to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice that you'll love, even if you never got round to reading the original. * Cosmopolitan * --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Book Description

<b>A big-hearted and brilliantly written modern-day, Muslim <i>Pride and Prejudice</i>, with hijab and beards instead of top hats and corsets.</b> --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File size : 1800 KB
  • Print length : 330 pages
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : Corvus; Main edition (4 April 2019)
  • ASIN : B07CYRCXRF
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 351 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
351 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 23 April 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Rani
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 COMFY STARS - Spoilers Alert
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Marmottan
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice and a great debut
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Amazonite
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 June 2020
Verified Purchase
23310
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommend!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 August 2020
Verified Purchase