You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $1.37
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Awakening: Book 1 of The Summer Omega Series by [Cooper, JK]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Awakening: Book 1 of The Summer Omega Series Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.37

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Product Description

Fans of Patricia Briggs, K.F. Breene, Leia Stone, and Jayne Faith will fall in love with the Summer Omega series.
Praise for Awakening:
"Intensely Romantic with a captivating storyline and hilarious banter, Awakening delivers the best of the paranormal romance genre!" -R. Chapman
"JK Cooper have a stunning hit on their hands! Awakening was gripping and had me totally enthralled!" -K. Murphy
"Clever, original, and with characters that will leave you emotionally invested." -K. Roberds
"A unique and exciting take on the werewolf mythos with a heroine worth cheering for and plenty of mystery to whet your appetite for book two!" -Davis Ashura, Bestselling Award-winning Author
"JK Cooper creates a whole new level of werewolf folklore with Awakening. The book would not leave my hands."-K. Collins

Shelby Brooks learned she is a werewolf on the same night she learned that love and betrayal go hand in hand.

She was sixteen.

Now, going into her senior year in a new town, love is the last thing Shelby is looking for, but she finds herself irresistibly drawn to Kale, the son of an Alpha. As her heart slowly reopens to the possibility of happiness, threats mount and her very presence brings mortal danger to Kale and his entire pack. Is her destiny to be a savior? Or a harbinger of death, as the Summer Omega prophecies foretell? Shelby Brooks must reach deep within and discover what lies there, something she fears to unleash.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3000 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: JK Cooper; 1 edition (30 January 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0788HH2FK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #59,145 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

9 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 38 reviews
V. A. Raj
5.0 out of 5 starsShelby isn't useless arm candy
2 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Miranda D
5.0 out of 5 starsYou can't get better than this!
24 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Hope Leslie
5.0 out of 5 starsAwakening
12 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsAwakening: Book 1 of The Summer Omega Series
7 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Tina
4.0 out of 5 starsAwakening
25 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase