Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets by [Rous, Emma]
Kindle App Ad

The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Length: 416 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

Entrancing and compelling . . . atmospheric and reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier's work, it's a beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending. (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)

With a transporting sense of place and gripping story line, The Au Pair delves into the darkest of family secrets. A great read (Eve Chase)

Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' The Au Pair, dive into it and get washed away with it. (A bookseller)

This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind (Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife)

This intriguing novel, which goes back and forth in time, will keep you hooked until the end (Weekend West)

One hell of a ride (New York Post)

Book Description

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 505 KB
  • Print Length: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Piatkus (6 December 2018)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DNDJ7SH
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,153 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

3 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

14 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
25 January 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 147 reviews
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars3 Stars
27 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.
Alyssa Real
2.0 out of 5 starsCharacters got on my nerves, things were unrealistic.
15 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
Agnes Shapiro
4.0 out of 5 starsOh what tangled webs we weave
7 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Susan
3.0 out of 5 starsToo reminiscent of Gothic fiction for my taste
14 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
StacyK
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing and magical
13 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.