You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Astonishing Colour of After by [Pan, Emily X. R.]
Kindle App Ad

The Astonishing Colour of After Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 320 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Review

'This beautiful, magical journey into the heart of grief made my heart take flight' * Holly Black, author of THE CRUEL PRINCE * This book mesmerized me from page one. With its lyrical writing and heartbreakingly real protagonist, The Astonishing Colour of After provides a poignant reminder of grief's power and the transcendence of love. Haunting at every turn, this is a glorious debut * Renee Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of THE WRATH AND THE DAWN * Magic and mourning, love and loss, secrets kept and secrets revealed all illuminate Emily X.R. Pan's inventive and heart-wrenching debut * Gayle Forman, author of IF I STAY * Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book * John Green, bestselling author of THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN *

Product Description

A New York Times bestseller.

'This brilliantly crafted novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - JOHN GREEN, author of The Fault in Our Stars

Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.

Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother dies by suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know what it means, but when a red bird appears with a message, she finds herself travelling to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time.

Leigh is far away from home and far away from Axel, her best friend, who she stupidly kissed on the night her mother died - leaving her with a swell of guilt that she wasn't home, and a heavy heart, thinking she may have destroyed the one good thing left in her life.

Overwhelmed by grief, Leigh retreats into her art and into her memories, where colours collide and the rules of reality are broken. The only thing Leigh is certain about is that she must find out the truth. She must remember.

With lyrical prose and magical elements, Emily X.R. Pan's stunning debut novel alternates between past and present, romance and despair, as one girl attempts to find herself through family history, art, friendship, and love.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1409 KB
  • Print Length: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Children's Books (22 March 2018)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075WWCVCS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #61,710 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

15 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 66 reviews
LWS
4.0 out of 5 starsRealistic portrayal of mental health issues and stigma in Asian-American families
28 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
Marzie
5.0 out of 5 starsA memorable and accomplished debut
24 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Delta High School Library
4.0 out of 5 starsResources included for Suicide Loss Survivors!
19 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?