You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Ash Princess by [Sebastian, Laura]
Kindle App Ad

Ash Princess Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 449 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English Similar books to Ash Princess

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Review

Praise for the Ash Princess series:

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

"Sure to be one of the summer's most talked about YAs. . . . A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down." -Bustle

"Tense and imaginative, this story of a diminished yet vengeful princess inciting a rebellion to recapture her rightful place of power strikes a timely chord. Ash Princess is a smart, feminist twist on a traditional tale of a fallen heroine, with plenty of court intrigue, love, and lies to sweeten the deal. Good luck putting this one down." --Virginia Boecker, author of The Witch Hunter series

"The story leaps and twists like a swordswoman, and its blade carves the characters anew and divides them against themselves. This searing page-turner is a compelling examination of the complexities of both evil and resistance."--Sarah Porter, author of Vassa in the Night

"Laura Sebastian has created a dark and spellbinding epic in Ash Princess. Brace yourself, because Theodosia Houzzara--wounded, driven, and deadly--is going to carve out a place for herself in your heart." --Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless

"An emotionally complex, breathtakingly suspenseful series starter."-Booklist

"For fantasy fans, especially those who enjoy strong female protagonists, this book will be an easy sell. Theo is tough, honorable, and relatable in her emotions [and] Sebastian has built a beautiful and complex world."-VOYA

"A rebel queen fans the sparks of revolution...[and] Theo's first-person narration remains enthralling with emotional immediacy...[while] packed to the brim with intrigue."-Kirkus Reviews

"Through unexpected allies and daring escape plans, [Theodosia's] trip from downtrodden princess to queen is an engaging one that fantasy fans will enjoy...[as well as] fans of The Selection series by Kiera Cass and The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins."-SLJ

"[Ash Princess] provides a window into the complexities of human interaction and emotion, familial tensions, and the false public face that is sometimes required in politics and at court...culminating in a climactic ending ripe for a sequel."-Publishers Weekly

"Sebastian brings interest to Theodosia's character through her internal battle...and the threats she must navigate provide nail-biting tension....Readers will want to follow her into the coming revolution in a promised sequel."-Bulletin

Book Description

Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back.For fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2251 KB
  • Print Length: 449 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1509855203
  • Publisher: Pan Australia (24 April 2018)
  • Sold by: Macmillan (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B078WJPX6J
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #21,421 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

7 April 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
14 February 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 212 reviews
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 starsDecent story, but nothing new,
29 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Laura B.
5.0 out of 5 starsThis book will be your new favorite
25 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
VentureswithBooks
4.0 out of 5 starsLOVED THIS BOOK!!!!
5 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful