Buy new:
$10.00
RRP: $19.99 Details

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $9.99 (50%)
$10.00 delivery: 28 Sep - 1 Oct
Only 2 left in stock.
$$10.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Clouston Books Australia
Sold by Clouston Books Australia
Ships from
Clouston Books Australia
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$19.25
FREE Delivery on first order. Details
Sold by: Amazon AU
Sold by: Amazon AU
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$24.31
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(32774 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$23.48
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
(7585 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


As She Ascends: 2 Paperback – 9 September 2019

4.7 out of 5 stars 66 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.00
$10.00

Enhance your purchase

Save on selected Bestselling Fiction Books
View our curated selection of books. Click to explore.

Frequently bought together

  • As She Ascends: 2
  • +
  • When She Reigns: 3
  • +
  • Before She Ignites: 1
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

"Meadows portrays acutely Mira's insecurities about not living up to the demands of her station or to her mother's expectations...while exploring issues of inclusivity and discrimination. Fans of Naomi Novik's Temeraire series or Julie Kagawa's Talon books will be delighted."--Publishers Weekly

"Meadows sows the seeds for an exciting follow-up and creates a rich, vivid world with characters who blossom on the page.... A page-turner that promises future intrigue, special powers, and dragon adventures."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Before She Ignites: "...fast-paced, with surprising twists and turns. This richly written fantasy--the first in a trilogy--will keep readers asking whom to trust and wondering what's true."--School Library Journal

"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!"--C .J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

"Complex world-building and luminous storytelling. Mira will sear a mark on your heart long after the final page is consumed."--Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon and The Secret of a Heart Note

"Meadows weaves a taut narrative of loss, betrayal, and friendship, building a politically and environmentally fascinating world that readers who are looking for fantasies that center on people of color will especially appreciate."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Mira is a fascinating and flawed heroine who tilts the world on its side. I loved her and this fiercely imagined world."--Mary Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles

"The complex political system is compellingly built, and Mira's characterization is admirable. Hand to fans of rich world building--and, of course, fans of dragons."--ALA Booklist

About the Author

Jodi Meadows is the author of the Incarnate series and lives in Virginia. Find her online at www.jodimeadows.com, and on Facebook and Twitter (@jodimeadows).

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins US (9 September 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 576 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0062469444
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062469441
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13 - 17 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.49 x 3.3 x 20.32 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 66 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
66 global ratings
5 star
75%
4 star
22%
3 star
4%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Cliente de Amazon
4.0 out of 5 stars A killer sequel!
Reviewed in Mexico on 10 October 2018
Verified Purchase
Marta Matos
5.0 out of 5 stars Tem dragões e super poderes
Reviewed in Brazil on 18 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Christina @ Books and Prejudice
5.0 out of 5 stars Even Better than the First
Reviewed in the United States on 16 September 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books
5.0 out of 5 stars More action, more dragons, more back story and more of characters I really enjoyed getting to know!
Reviewed in the United States on 30 September 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Deb Hawkins
5.0 out of 5 stars This mammoth of a sequel!
Reviewed in the United States on 30 September 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse