$22.32
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39. Details
Only 3 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
As She Ascends has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$24.32
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$22.34
+ $11.31 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

As She Ascends Hardcover – 11 Sep 2018

4.8 out of 5 stars 35 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$22.32
$22.32

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

"The complex political system is compellingly built, and Mira's characterization is admirable. Hand to fans of rich world building--and, of course, fans of dragons."--ALA Booklist

"Meadows weaves a taut narrative of loss, betrayal, and friendship, building a politically and environmentally fascinating world that readers who are looking for fantasies that center on people of color will especially appreciate."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Praise for Before She Ignites: ..".fast-paced, with surprising twists and turns. This richly written fantasy--the first in a trilogy--will keep readers asking whom to trust and wondering what's true."--School Library Journal

"Meadows portrays acutely Mira's insecurities about not living up to the demands of her station or to her mother's expectations...while exploring issues of inclusivity and discrimination. Fans of Naomi Novik's Temeraire series or Julie Kagawa's Talon books will be delighted."--Publishers Weekly

"Meadows sows the seeds for an exciting follow-up and creates a rich, vivid world with characters who blossom on the page.... A page-turner that promises future intrigue, special powers, and dragon adventures."--Kirkus Reviews

"Mira is a fascinating and flawed heroine who tilts the world on its side. I loved her and this fiercely imagined world."--Mary Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles

"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!"--C .J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

"Complex world-building and luminous storytelling. Mira will sear a mark on your heart long after the final page is consumed."--Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon and The Secret of a Heart Note

About the Author

Jodi Meadows is the author of the Incarnate series and lives in Virginia. Find her online at www.jodimeadows.com, and on Facebook and Twitter (@jodimeadows).

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 35 reviews
Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books
5.0 out of 5 starsMore action, more dragons, more back story and more of characters I really enjoyed getting to know!
30 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Christina @ Books and Prejudice
5.0 out of 5 starsEven Better than the First
16 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful