Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
An Artifact of Death (A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery Book 3) by [Cagney, J. J., Padgett, Alexa]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


An Artifact of Death (A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Length: 224 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to An Artifact of Death (A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery Book 3)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A 2019 Publishers Weekly BookLife Prize finalist.


A botched execution. A reverend on the run. Can she solve the mystery before she’s caught in the crosshairs?

Reverend Cici Gurule went to the sacred Chaco Canyon in search of a sign. She’s been offered a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity in a megachurch, but taking the position would mean abandoning her Southwestern home and the man she’s grown to love as much more than a friend. She’s so caught up in her thoughts that she doesn’t realize when she stumbles upon a group of heavily armed operatives on the verge of an execution.

Soon, Cici’s dodging bullets and scaling mesas with the mysterious man she saved from certain death. With a little help from her twin sister’s ghost and restless ancestral spirits, they venture deeper into the maze-like rocky terrain. But her new companion’s deadly aim makes her wonder if she can afford to trust his side of the story.

To make it out of the canyon alive, Cici must unearth the true story behind the man and a sacred Navajo artifact before the next blood shed on sacred ground is hers.

An Artifact of Death is a standalone novel in a series of high-octane mystery/thrillers for fans of Ruth Ware and Gilly MacMillan.


★ WHY READERS CAN'T PUT DOWN REV. CICI GURULE'S MYSTERIES ★

"The prose is...sublimely concise. An exhilarating entry in a thoroughly enjoyable series." ~ Kirkus Reviews

"Hold on to your hat, this story is fast paced and really gets your blood moving." ~ Joanne Hampton, Goodreads Review

"Oh my goodness. I absolutely loved this story. I couldn’t stop reading. Cici always manages to find trouble..." ~ Bec, Goodreads Review

"This story is filled with what makes the dessert Southwest so beautiful and terrifying. Truly one of the best books in the series." ~ Suzy Sims, Goodreads Review

"I love the Character Cici. This Author really knows how to deliver a thrilling read." ~ Nanajoesten, Bookbub Review



Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2799 KB
  • Print Length: 224 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC (21 May 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07P7D13ZM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #82,768 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 29 reviews
BookAddict
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book Yet in This Nail-Biting Series
22 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Alice Cain
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first 2!
21 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Mary Snyder
5.0 out of 5 stars Nail biting!!
8 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read
25 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Heather 🌸Book and a Blanket🌸
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fast paced mystery!
22 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
4 people found this helpful