Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Art of Thinking Clearly: Better Thinking, Better Decisions by [Dobelli, Rolf]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Art of Thinking Clearly: Better Thinking, Better Decisions Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 337 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $9.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Review

."..a serious examination of the faulty reasoning that leads to repeated mistakes by individuals, businesses, and nations...In this fascinating book, Dobelli does not offer a recipe for happiness but a well-considered treatise on avoiding 'self-induced unhappiness.'"--Booklist (starred review)

"Rolf Dobelli is endowed with both imagination and realism, a combination hard to find since the 16th century Renaissance."--Nassim Nicholas Taleb, author of the "New York Times Bestseller The Black Swan"

"A fireworks show of insights into how our minds work. If you want to avoid tripping on cognitive errors, read this book."--Iris Bohnet, Professor and Academic Dean, Harvard Kennedy School, Director of the Harvard Decision Science Laboratory

."..easy-going prose...what [Dobelli] does is pinpoint exactly the assumptions, bias and illusions that shape our thinking and decision-making processes in both business and personal relationships that can cost us dearly as individuals and as a society."--Financial Times

A fireworks show of insights into how our minds work. If you want to avoid tripping on cognitive errors, read this book. --Iris Bohnet, Professor and Academic Dean, Harvard Kennedy School, Director of the Harvard Decision Science Laboratory"

Dobelli examines our most common decision-making failings with engaging eloquence and describes how to counter them with instructive good sense. --Robert Cialdini, author of "Influence""

a serious examination of the faulty reasoning that leads to repeated mistakes by individuals, businesses, and nations In this fascinating book, Dobelli does not offer a recipe for happiness but a well-considered treatise on avoiding self-induced unhappiness. --Booklist (starred review)"

easy-going prose what [Dobelli] does is pinpoint exactly the assumptions, bias and illusions that shape our thinking and decision-making processes in both business and personal relationships that can cost us dearly as individuals and as a society. --Financial Times"

"Dobelli examines our most common decision-making failings with engaging eloquence and describes how to counter them with instructive good sense."--Robert Cialdini, author of Influence

..".a serious examination of the faulty reasoning that leads to repeated mistakes by individuals, businesses, and nations...In this fascinating book, Dobelli does not offer a recipe for happiness but a well-considered treatise on avoiding 'self-induced unhappiness.'"--Booklist (starred review)

Book Description

Already a huge bestseller in Europe, this is essential reading for anyone with important decisions to make, in the vein of THINKING, FAST AND SLOW and THE DECISION BOOK.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 920 KB
  • Print Length: 337 pages
  • Publisher: Sceptre (11 April 2013)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 144475954X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444759549
  • ASIN: B00AJP267G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #31,960 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

3 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

28 April 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
24 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 January 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 263 reviews
Ian Mann
4.0 out of 5 starsincluding the highly intelligent, resulting in everyone falling into the same cognitive ...
12 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
47 people found this helpful.
Adelheid Mueller
5.0 out of 5 starsI loved the book for its no-nonsense approach and clarity
8 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful.
MADC
4.0 out of 5 starsWell, I like this book...
1 July 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 people found this helpful.
Mela K.
4.0 out of 5 starsFun reading, could be life changing
30 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
shantanu ghosh
3.0 out of 5 starsgood but could have been better
1 September 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?