$21.83 + FREE Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Book Depository UK.
$21.83 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$23.73
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Add to Cart
$20.75
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Add to Cart
$14.14
+ $10.98 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 4 images

Art of Racing in the Rain Paperback – 22 May 2018

4.6 out of 5 stars 21 customer reviews

See all 19 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 22 May 2018
$21.83
$14.14
click to open popover

Product details


Product description

Review

"The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn't only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls...meant for each other never really comes to an end."--Jodi Picoult

"I savored Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain for many reasons: a dog who speaks, the thrill of competitive racing, a heart-tugging storyline, and--best of all--the fact that it is a meditation on humility and hope in the face of despair."--Wally Lamb, Author of She's Come Undone and I Know This Much Is True

"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants

"One of those stories that may earn its place next to Richard Bach's Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist, and Yann Martel's Life of Pi."--Portland Oregonian

"Splendid."--People (3 1/2 out of 4 stars)

"Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice."--Entertainment Weekly

"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human. I loved this book."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants

From the Back Cover

A heart-wrenching but deeply funny and ultimately uplifting story of family, love, loyalty, and hope—a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life . . . as only a dog could tell it.


21 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

6 December 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 July 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
20 October 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 April 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
11 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 March 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?