You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.01
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Appetite for Innocence: A Dark Psychological Thriller by [Berry, Lucinda]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Appetite for Innocence: A Dark Psychological Thriller Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.01

Length: 358 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Winter Sale
Up to 70% off on over 300 Kindle Books. Sale ends on 31st August 2019 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Be careful what you post online. Your next check-in might lead him right to you...

A serial rapist is kidnapping teenage girls. But he’s not interested in just any teenage girls—only virgins. He hunts them by following their status updates and check-ins on social media. Once he’s captured them, they’re locked away in his sound-proof basement until they’re groomed and ready. He throws them away like pieces of trash after he’s stolen their innocence. Nobody escapes alive.

Until Ella.

Ella risks it all to escape, setting herself and the other girls free. But only Sarah—the girl whose been captive the longest—gets out with her. The girls are hospitalized and surrounded by FBI agents who will stop at nothing to find the man responsible. Ella and Sarah are the key to their investigation, but Sarah’s hiding something and it isn’t long before Ella discovers her nightmare is far from over.

Fans of The Butterfly Garden and The Girl Before will devour Appetite for Innocence

Warning: Contains sexual violence which may be a trigger for some readers..

About the Author

Dr. Lucinda Berry is a trauma psychologist and leading researcher in childhood trauma. She uses her clinical experience to create disturbing psychological thrillers, blurring the lines between fiction and nonfiction. She enjoys taking her readers on a journey through the dark recesses of the human psyche. If she's not chasing her eight-year-old son around, you can find her running the streets of Los Angeles prepping for her next marathon. To be notified of upcoming releases, please visit: https: //about.me/Lucindaberry

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 702 KB
  • Print Length: 358 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1544763824
  • Publisher: Rise Press (11 April 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06XFSJ196
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,427 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

3 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
29 March 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
28 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
11 July 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 186 reviews
Cindy O
4.0 out of 5 starsInteresting premise – POV switching between two teenage victims of a kidnapper/rapist.
20 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Teatime and Books
4.0 out of 5 stars4 Stars - An amazing psychological thriller! Appetite for Innocence kept my attention all the way through from page one!
11 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
dmpcleary
5.0 out of 5 starsPage-turner!
21 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
jsewell
3.0 out of 5 starsWow
2 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
RedRedtheycallmeRed
4.0 out of 5 starsReally disturbing, but I couldn't stop reading just one more chapter
30 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful