You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.74
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Angel's Mark: This bestseller is perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and S. J. Parris. (The Jackdaw Mysteries Book 1) by [S. W. Perry]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Angel's Mark: This bestseller is perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and S. J. Parris. (The Jackdaw Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 896 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.74
Hardcover
$162.99
Length: 419 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product description

Review

[A] sad, compassionate story beautifully told * Daily Express * An engaging Elizabethan thriller * Sunday Times * A tense whodunit and a fine debut. * Weekend Sport * A strong and convincing debut -- Antonia Senior * The Times * A remarkably assured and classy debut. Perry grabs your attention from the first paragraph and holds it throughout a fascinating journey into high and low life of Tudor London. This could, hopefully, be the start of an addictive series. * L C Tyler * The Angel's Mark has the pace of a thriller... S.W. Perry is a welcome addition to the ranks of historical crime novelists. * Simon Brett * An impressively dramatic and gripping debut novel. Elegantly written, thoroughly researched, The Angel's Mark draws us into the murky world of Elizabethan London where life is a game of chance, and savage death a close neighbour, quick to pounce on the unsuspecting. I predict that we will be seeing much more of Nicholas Shelby, physician and reluctant spy. * Anne O'Brien * I knew before I got to the bottom of the first page that The Angel's Mark was the real thing. In an increasingly crowded field, this one is going to stand out. * S. G. MacLean * Wonderful! Beautiful writing, and Perry's Elizabethan London is so skilfully evoked, so real that one can almost smell it. * Giles Kristian * A gorgeous book - rich, intelligent and dark in equal measure. It immerses you in the late 16th century and leaves you wrung out with terror. This is historical fiction at its most sumptuous. * Rory Clements * --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Book Description

A gripping tale of espionage and murder in Elizabethan London. --This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B079YHS8HH
  • Publisher : Corvus; Main edition (6 September 2018)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 1776 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 419 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 896 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
896 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 24 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 9 September 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Steamkettle
2.0 out of 5 stars Spoilt by present tense
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 October 2018
Verified Purchase
66 people found this helpful
Report abuse
K. D. Fisher
1.0 out of 5 stars tense of writing dreadful to read and listen to
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 January 2019
Verified Purchase
50 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A Physician's Tale
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 September 2018
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
CJ & JD Bailey
5.0 out of 5 stars The Angel' s Mark
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 December 2018
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rossan, Sheila
3.0 out of 5 stars My interest flags in parts
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 November 2018
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse