$32.87
  • + $14.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
American Breakdown: The T... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Pre-order
$20.98
& Free Delivery on eligible orders See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

American Breakdown: The Trump Years and How They Befell Us Hardcover – 1 Oct 2019

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$32.87
$20.98
International Product from outside Australia

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store.
click to open popover

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product details

  • Hardcover: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Verso (1 October 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1788737261
  • ISBN-13: 978-1788737265
  • Product Dimensions: 15 x 2.3 x 21.8 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 381 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 30,931 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

"David Bromwich is our elegant American muse, our Boswell, whose incisive and caustic reporting on the political scene and the presidency often evokes Hunter S. Thompson. There is much to learn, and enjoy, in American Breakdown."
--Seymour M. Hersh

"One of the most incisive writers in America today."
--Edward Mendelson

"Bromwich is particularly sharp on the way government spokesmen wrap the realities of massacre, torture, and gratuitous cruelty in euphemism ... A critic in the tradition of Hazlitt and Orwell."
--Alan Ryan

"For several decades, David Bromwich has stood out among American critics as one of the most daring and knowledgeable challengers of received opinion and orthodoxies."
--Margery Sabin

Book Description

The most incisive account of why Trump happened, and where we can go from here

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Gilman J. Anderson
5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliant
26 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com