You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.12
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Amelia Westlake by [Erin, Gough]
Kindle App Ad

Amelia Westlake Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.12

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

A delightful, timely romantic comedy of two opposites attracting, connecting and fighting for justice together at a private girls' school. I fell in love with Amelia Westlake.

 – Justine Larbalestier, author of Liar and My Sister Rosa

(Justine Larbalestier 2017-12-20)

The characters were so good, believable and believably flawed, witty and warm – and it was deliciously subversive, with such a relevant and timely sting in its tail. 

–  Melissa Keil, author of Life in Outer Space and The Secret Science of Magic

(Melissa Keil 2018-01-08)

Funny, smart, romantic and uplifting, Amelia Westlake will steal your heart, together with Will Everhart and Harriet Price, the mischievous social justice warriors who gave her life. Together, they hatch a plan to challenge injustice and shine a light on hypocrisy and privilege, wreaking a fair amount of mischief along the way. You’ll fall in love with all three of them, like I did.

– Nicole Hayes, author of One True Thing

(Nicole Hayes 2018-01-08)

Product Description

From Ampersand Prize-winning author Erin Gough comes this ferociously funny romp through an elite private school, and a brilliant feminist hoax that could change – or ruin – everything. Harriet Price has the perfect life: she’s a prefect at Rosemead Grammar, she lives in a mansion, and her gorgeous girlfriend is a future prime minister. So when she decides to risk it all by helping bad-girl Will Everhart expose the school’s many ongoing issues, Harriet tells herself it’s because she too is seeking justice. And definitely not because she finds Will oddly fascinating. Will Everhart can’t stand posh people like Harriet, but even she has to admit Harriet's ideas are good – and they’ll keep Will from being expelled. That’s why she teams up with Harriet to create Amelia Westlake, a fake student who can take the credit for a series of provocative pranks at their school.  But the further Will and Harriet’s hoax goes, the harder it is for the girls to remember they’re sworn enemies – and to keep Amelia Westlake’s true identity hidden. As tensions burn throughout the school, how far will they go to keep Amelia Westlake – and their feelings for each other – a secret?  Perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli, this triumphant queer YA rom-com explores politics, privilege and power, and has a gloriously uplifting teen romance at its heart.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1898 KB
  • Print Length: 267 pages
  • Publisher: Hardie Grant Egmont (1 April 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07BMWTYCG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #19,930 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 50 REVIEWER
21 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
writer2050
5.0 out of 5 starsLife in a posh high school
3 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.