$20.47
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Book Depository UK.
$20.47 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$20.25
& Free Delivery on eligible orders See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Add to Cart
$23.97
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Alone Hardcover – 7 Nov 2017


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$20.47
$18.45
click to open popover

Product details

  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire (15 October 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1492655473
  • ISBN-13: 978-1492655473
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 2.5 x 20.3 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 381 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"A bloody, wonderfully creepy scare ride" - Kirkus

"Even careful readers will be caught off guard by twists and unexpected but divine surprises. This first-rate thriller delivers everything a thriller should, and adds more. With a wink and a nod to Stephen King's The Shining, Balog provides a shocker for the young adult crowd." - VOYA Magazine, VOYA Perfect Ten

"This is the perfect premise for a chilling tale, and Balog fills every inch with classic horror references, red herrings, and uncertain motivations. As Balog gradually builds tension and paranoia, she manipulates reader expectations to set up several possible endings, yet still manages to end with a shocker. This is fantastically creepy psychological horror.
" - Booklist

"The realistic character development will leave readers on the edge of their seats until the nail-biting conclusion. Fans of Stephen King's and R.L. Stine's novels will enjoy this entry." - School Library Journal

"Intense and creepy, Balog's latest novel grabs the reader by the throat in the opening page and refuses to let go... " - IndiePicks Magazine

"Hints of both The Shining and The Turn of the Screw haunt this tense thriller.
" - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Masterfully paced, the tension builds to greater and greater heights. Just when the reader can barely stand it, a series of incredible plot twists bring the tale to an ambiguous conclusion that will leave readers begging for a sequel. " - School Library Connection

"An imaginative and thrilling mystery novel. Readers can be sure to enjoy while they immerse themselves in this enigmatic novel. " - VOYA's Teen Perspectives

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 36 reviews
Ivan Friant
5.0 out of 5 starsCrap. I was speechless after closing this book
17 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
john sweeney
5.0 out of 5 starsSuspense!
7 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Bridgett
2.0 out of 5 starsWeirdness abounds...
12 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Olivia F.
5.0 out of 5 starsI knew I absolutely needed to read "Alone" after her amazing "Unnatural Deeds
8 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
2 people found this helpful.
HelloJennyReviews
5.0 out of 5 starsOne of the Scream Queens!!
9 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?