You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $23.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The All Souls Complete Trilogy: A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story by [Harkness, Deborah]
Kindle App Ad

The All Souls Complete Trilogy: A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 29 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$23.99
Digital

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

What a rich, thrilling and educational tale... A captivating and romantic ripping yarn -- E L James * Guardian * An inventive addition to the supernatural craze...has exciting amounts of spells, kisses and battles, and is recounted with enchanting, page-turning panache * Marie Claire * Intelligent and off-the-wall...irresistible to Twilight fans * The Sunday Times * Spellbinding... Unputdownable * Woman & Home * A vast, sexy, historical romp of a novel. There's no doubting Harkness's vivid imagination * Daily Mirror * This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate... I could lose myself in here and never want to come out: what better accolade can there be? ... Utterly enchanting on every level -- Manda Scott A bubbling cauldron of illicit desire...all the ingredients for an assured saga that blends romance with fantasy * Daily Mail *

Product Description

Available together for the first time in the UK, the complete Sunday Times Number One bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and Victoria Aveyard.

'This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate. . . Utterly enchanting on every level' Manda Scott on A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES

'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT

'Rich in arcane detail, fans will relish this exotic cauldron of romantic fantasy' Sunday Mirror on THE BOOK OF LIFE

A world of witches, daemons and vampires.
A manuscript which holds the secrets of their past and the key to their future.
Diana and Matthew - the forbidden love at the heart of it.

A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. SHADOW OF NIGHT. THE BOOK OF LIFE.



Praise for Deborah Harkness and the ALL SOULS trilogy:

'Deborah Harkness proves to be a novelist of considerable talent. My favourite series of recent years' bookabookshop.co.uk

'Intelligent and off-the-wall . . . irresistible to Twilight fans' The Sunday Times

'I fell in love with it from the very first page' Danielle Trussoni

'A spellbinding saga . . . unputdownable' Woman & Home

'Harkness has a gift for storytelling' pamreader.blogspot.co.uk

A Conversation with Deborah Harkness

How did you become interested in the intersection of alchemy, magic, and science? Historically, what do you see as the relationship between science and religion or mysticism?

In college, I had a wonderful professor who taught a class on these subjects. To kick off the class, he asked us, 'How do you know what you think you know?' I've spent the last quarter century trying to answer that question. Because the world is a mysterious place and our relationship to it is not always clear, people have often turned to science, faith, and magic for answers. They help people find responses to the questions of, who am I and why am I here?

Diana is an appealing heroine, determined, accomplished, and yet aware of her own weaknesses. In what ways, if any, does Diana reflect your own experience or personality?

There are some similarities - Diana is also a historian of science, also interested in the history of alchemy, and shares some of my passions (including television cooking programs, tea, and rowing). Really, all the characters have some element of me in them. I think that's how authors create imaginary people who nevertheless feel real. The rest of Diana's character comes from a combination of qualities I admire in others, wish fulfilment, and my completion of the following statement: 'Wouldn't it be great if a heroine in a book was . . .

Find out more about Deborah Harkness and read the full conversation in THE ALL SOULS COMPLETE TRILOGY.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 16111 KB
  • Print Length: 1760 pages
  • Publisher: Headline (31 October 2016)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01G5NZ6ZO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 29 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,394 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

29 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 29 reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
11 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?