$23.17
FREE delivery: 25 May - 2 June
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by BuyGlobal.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$32.81
+ $5.41 delivery
Sold by: Prestivo-France
$18.38
+ $3.90 delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


All My Colors Mass Market Paperback – 18 March 2020

4.0 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Mass Market Paperback
$23.17
$18.38

Enhance your purchase


Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher : Titan Books (UK) (18 March 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Mass Market Paperback : 304 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1789091055
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1789091052
  • Dimensions : 10.57 x 1.91 x 17.4 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Product description

Review

David Quantick is one of the best kept secrets in the world of writing. He's smart, funny and unique. You should let yourself in on the secret. - Neil Gaiman

wonderfully bizarre .... ...as a twisty and fitfully funny episode of The Twilight Zone, it's a blast. A caustic, unexpected comic horror story in which the villain, as always, thinks he's the hero. - Kirkus Reviews

All My Colors is by turns a supernatural revenge fantasy, a black comedy, and a self-abnegating parody. It is hysterical, shocking, and propulsive--leave the lights on for its end.
-Foreword Magazine

Quantick ably sketches an unappealing but interesting protagonist swiftly out of his depth, and the slowly unfolding literary menace will appeal to fans of Jonathan Carroll's The Land of Laughs (1980) or of literary-themed horror in general. -Booklist

With his witty, cautionary horror story, David Quantick entertains readers from start to finish: he turns his sharp eye on the dynamics of publishing industry in a novel that explores the nature of story-telling itself. Fast-paced and easy to read, this novel is a must-read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Drew Magary and John Niven. - Mystery Tribune

Part mystery, part fantasy, All My Colors' rainbow of sensations won't leave readers unfazed. - BookPage

"Quantick spins the tired trope of a book about someone writing a book into a darkly humorous story about ego and comeuppance, one that, for a moment, lets the reader believe in a just world where jerks get their due punishment" - Barnes & Noble SFF Blog

"Too many novels about fictional stories do a terrible job of convincing the reader that the subject matter is actually worthwhile: this is one of those rare books that creates a wholly convincing novel on which to hang its plot" - The Frumious Consortium

"cut through with a Jordan Peele-esque level of social satire" - Ravenous Monster

About the Author

David Quantick is an Emmy Award-winning television writer for such shows as Avenue 5, Veep, The Thick of It and The Day Today. He is the author of All My Colors, Sparks, The Mule, and two writing manuals: How To Write Everything and How To Be A Writer.

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
37 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Simon Gary
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully twisting, funny and horrific performance.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 April 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
M. King
2.0 out of 5 stars Directionless
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Athena
5.0 out of 5 stars Like Stephen King met Douglas Adams
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 July 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Gigi
5.0 out of 5 stars Original story and a great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Margo Milne
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect mix of comedy and horror
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 August 2019
Verified Purchase