You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.79
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
All My Colors by [David Quantick]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


All My Colors Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 34 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.79
Length: 227 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

David Quantick is one of the best kept secrets in the world of writing. He's smart, funny and unique. You should let yourself in on the secret. - Neil Gaiman

wonderfully bizarre .... ...as a twisty and fitfully funny episode of The Twilight Zone, it's a blast. A caustic, unexpected comic horror story in which the villain, as always, thinks he's the hero. - Kirkus Reviews

All My Colors is by turns a supernatural revenge fantasy, a black comedy, and a self-abnegating parody. It is hysterical, shocking, and propulsive--leave the lights on for its end.
-Foreword Magazine

Quantick ably sketches an unappealing but interesting protagonist swiftly out of his depth, and the slowly unfolding literary menace will appeal to fans of Jonathan Carroll's The Land of Laughs (1980) or of literary-themed horror in general. -Booklist

With his witty, cautionary horror story, David Quantick entertains readers from start to finish: he turns his sharp eye on the dynamics of publishing industry in a novel that explores the nature of story-telling itself. Fast-paced and easy to read, this novel is a must-read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Drew Magary and John Niven. - Mystery Tribune

Part mystery, part fantasy, All My Colors' rainbow of sensations won't leave readers unfazed. - BookPage

"Quantick spins the tired trope of a book about someone writing a book into a darkly humorous story about ego and comeuppance, one that, for a moment, lets the reader believe in a just world where jerks get their due punishment" - Barnes & Noble SFF Blog

"Too many novels about fictional stories do a terrible job of convincing the reader that the subject matter is actually worthwhile: this is one of those rare books that creates a wholly convincing novel on which to hang its plot" - The Frumious Consortium

"cut through with a Jordan Peele-esque level of social satire" - Ravenous Monster
--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

David Quantick is an Emmy Award-winning television writer for such shows as Avenue 5, Veep, The Thick of It and The Day Today. He is the author of All My Colors, Sparks, The Mule, and two writing manuals: How To Write Everything and How To Be A Writer. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07PHNN4D8
  • Publisher : Titan Books (16 April 2019)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 1389 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 227 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 34 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
34 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Simon Gary
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully twisting, funny and horrific performance.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 April 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
M. King
2.0 out of 5 stars Directionless
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Athena
5.0 out of 5 stars Like Stephen King met Douglas Adams
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 July 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Gigi
5.0 out of 5 stars Original story and a great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Margo Milne
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect mix of comedy and horror
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 August 2019
Verified Purchase