Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


All the Hidden Truths: one shocking crime: three women need answers Hardcover – 9 August 2018

4.1 out of 5 stars 221 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ out now.
Order your copy today. Click to explore.

AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder & Stoughton; 1st edition (9 August 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 147367302X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1473673021
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 16.1 x 2.1 x 24 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 221 ratings

Product description

Review

Gripping, heartbreaking and horrifyingly plausible. I couldn't tear myself away from this book. Claire Askew is a stunning new voice in crime fiction.

Raw, powerful, compassionate and deeply moving, with page-turning tension to the end. A stunning debut.

Stunning debut... compellingly written. - Daily Mail

As scarily plausible as it is utterly captivating, this is an absorbing and unforgettable debut. - Heat

This is a such a clever, brave book. Askew looks unflinchingly at the unimaginable, but her writing is wrought with compassion. It's as heart-rending as it is gripping.

You'll be gripped by the unexpected truths that emerge. Compelling. - Marie Claire

Moving and memorable. - The Sunday Times

Splendid debut... thoughtful and well-written. - Guardian

Book Description

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson.

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
221 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 3 November 2018
Reviewed in Australia on 20 August 2018

Top reviews from other countries

Julie Morris
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning debut
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 August 2018
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
gerardpeter
3.0 out of 5 stars A New Edinburgh Detective
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 October 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jacob Collins
5.0 out of 5 stars A powerful and topical psychological drama!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Read and Reviewed
4.0 out of 5 stars Emotionally charged & profoundly moving exploration of a tragic school massacre.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 December 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
GeordieReader
4.0 out of 5 stars A clever and unusual novel about the aftermath of a college shooting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 April 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse