Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


All the Hidden Truths: one shocking crime: three women need answers Hardcover – 9 August 2018

4.1 out of 5 stars 208 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover

Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ releases on May 19.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Pre-order now.

AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton; 1st edition (9 August 2018)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 147367302X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1473673021
  • Dimensions : 16.1 x 2.1 x 24 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 208 ratings

Product description

Review

Gripping, heartbreaking and horrifyingly plausible. I couldn't tear myself away from this book. Claire Askew is a stunning new voice in crime fiction.

Raw, powerful, compassionate and deeply moving, with page-turning tension to the end. A stunning debut.

Stunning debut... compellingly written. - Daily Mail

As scarily plausible as it is utterly captivating, this is an absorbing and unforgettable debut. - Heat

This is a such a clever, brave book. Askew looks unflinchingly at the unimaginable, but her writing is wrought with compassion. It's as heart-rending as it is gripping.

You'll be gripped by the unexpected truths that emerge. Compelling. - Marie Claire

Moving and memorable. - The Sunday Times

Splendid debut... thoughtful and well-written. - Guardian

Book Description

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson.

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
208 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 3 November 2018
Reviewed in Australia on 20 August 2018

Top reviews from other countries

Julie Morris
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning debut
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 August 2018
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
gerardpeter
3.0 out of 5 stars A New Edinburgh Detective
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 October 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jacob Collins
5.0 out of 5 stars A powerful and topical psychological drama!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Read and Reviewed
4.0 out of 5 stars Emotionally charged & profoundly moving exploration of a tragic school massacre.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 December 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
GeordieReader
4.0 out of 5 stars A clever and unusual novel about the aftermath of a college shooting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 April 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse